The Good Doctor - healing in a different way

I seem to watch quite a few "quack" doctor/hospital series, like Nurse Jackie for example.

I'm currently watching The Good Doctor, a series on Netflix starring a young Autistic/Savant doctor. i have been wondering why i watch these series because most western medicine (as depicted in these mainstream series) is harmful to the patients, resulting in death over the short to medium term.

image.png
Image Source: Screenshot from the Netflix Series

I have concluded i watch them due to the interpersonal relationships of the characters. I often find myself (my character that is - i am not this body) crying as i am touched by the often excellent script and acting. This release of un-cryed tears from childhood serves "me", helping to "heal" un-integrated emotions.

I am most grateful to the makers, despite the quack medicine depicted.

Namaste
Atma

#naturalmedicine
#emotionalintegration
#feelingishealing

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center