Sound of Rain & Sound of Silence-- The path forward to enlightenment

We have already entered "Sawan"...."Ashadha" is over. And the rainy season is in full swing. Since childhood, I have always enjoyed the rain and as I grew older and started meditating at the age of 17th, I used "not any form or shape", but rather "sound as meditating source", and sound by default is form-less.

So I have a deep affinity with natural sounds, like the sound of rain, the sound of the wind, and the sound of silence(Night). I also use the sound of Bronze utensils(kind of singing bowls) as my meditation source.

Those who are into spirituality would understand what I mean to say. The entire existence is full of divine sound. And that exists everywhere. Because of anthropogenic activities and sound pollution, we can not hear it. When we start our journey in the meditation realm, we could try to use natural sound in the preliminary stage to catch the divine sound at a later stage.

So these natural sounds act as a primer on the path forward to divine sound.

I have recorded the sound of silence(i.e. the sound of the uninterrupted night, in my garden), and you can hear the crescendo of झिंगूर.

I have also recorded how raindrops are hitting the rooftop and floor, creating a run-off and in that process, making a natural sound. Even without a home, or building when the raindrops would hit the jungle, tree, or earth's surface, they would make sounds, these sounds are really beautiful.

Sounds have a strong role to play in our lives, particularly in the context of mental well-being. Avoid highly noisy places. Sound pollution is rampant in modern days, But I am hopeful that EVs will help mitigate sound pollution to some extent, at least in the automobile sector.

Naturally, we are endowed with divine sound, with deep meditation and untiring practice, and with the right Guru, we can hear that sound. Experiencing spirituality is a beautiful thing. The sound of silence will enlighten you one day!

Thank you.
🙏🙏🙏

milaan0009.png

Detailed InfoDescription
DeviceRedmi 7, Xiomi
Location7R2R+JQ5, Odisha, India

milaan0009.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments