THE FOODS WE ATE AT THE KUBU RESTAURANT AT IT PARK, CEBU🤤✨

Hello, HIVE community! It's me again, @tvlipz02, back again with another blog! This is actually my first time publishing a blog that only tackles food. Basically, I am just going to rate these foods from 1 to 10 based on my taste preferences. I hope you'll enjoy reading this.

Minimalist Aesthetic Summer Photo Collage _20240708_213157_0000.png

Disclaimer: We have different taste preferences, and the ratings that will be stated below are ONLY based on my own opinion.

When we made a 5-day trip to my father's hometown in the month of May, we visited one of the successful branches of a restaurant owned by my mother's boss. The restaurant was actually located at IT Park in Cebu, known as KuBu restaurant.

IMG_20240702_221502.jpg

IMG_20240702_221308.jpg

My mother knows the foods that we really love, so she ordered different foods and drinks for us to enjoy.

ADOBO RICE

IMG_20240702_223355.jpg

7.5/10
If you're wondering, we also ordered white rice, but I didn't get to take a picture of it while we were eating. One thing I dislike about their adobo rice is that they put too many black peppers; it's not even the ground one. And as someone who dislikes the taste of black peppers, I wasn't able to enjoy it that much. But still, I appreciate the taste, so I'm giving it a 7.5 as a rating.

NILARANG NA ISDA

IMG_20240702_222844.jpg

8/10
Nilarang na isda is basically just a fish with soup. This dish is also traditional in the Philippines and is perfect for any meal. The soup had a unique taste that I couldn't actually compare to any other dish. It has lots of onion leaves, which was also the reason why the soup had an amazingly delicious taste. I would definitely recommend this if you want something tasty in your soup.

CHOPSUEY

IMG_20240702_222946.jpg

8.5/10
To be honest, I am not actually a fan of veggies. My favorite vegetables are the green ones, specifically the cabbages. Gladly, the one they ordered has a lot of cabbages; that's why I kind of liked it. If you're somehow a vegetarian, I suggest that you try it. I know deep down that you will really enjoy this food.

PORK BBQ AND HONEY CHIPOTTE WINGS + KROPEK

IMG_20240702_223155.jpg

10/10
One of my favorite comfort foods is actually chicken wings; tasting this kind of food once again brought back so many memories within me. The pork barbecue, on the other hand, was really tasty and juicy with that smoky flavor. They have done a great job marinating the pork and grilling it. Plus, the crunchy kropek on the side was also a really good snack, if you'd ask me.

CALAMARES

IMG_20240702_224316.jpg

9.5/10
Calamares is a deep-fried squid coated with flour. It is also one of the most famous street foods in the Philippines. Not only that, but this food can be seen or served in restaurants as a budget-friendly meal or even an expensive meal (depending on the quality of the squid). I was glad that I told my mom to order this for me because it was really tasty, though I prefer it not being dipped in the sauce (I think it was mayonnaise? Not really sure) because I'm not actually a fan of mayo or a sauce like that.

FLATBREAD (SAUSAGE WITH MUSHROOMS)

IMG_20240702_223609.jpg

10/10
They called this flatbread because they only served it with a thin crust. It's more like a pizza, but they cut it in a square shape, unlike the original pizza with triangular shapes. Their main ingredients are sausages and mushrooms, which combine really well. Not gonna, but it looked and tasted really delicious. I highly recommend this if you've somehow passed by and tried to eat there by chance.

MANGO-GRAHAM SHAKE

IMG_20240702_223252.jpg

10/10
I mostly prefer to eat or drink something sweet, so ordering this one never disappoints me. You can really taste the sweetness of the mango as well as the crushed graham powder beneath it. I almost didn't finish the shake because I was really full at that moment, and the shake was more than enough for me.

PINYA-GUAVA MIX

IMG_20240702_223048.jpg

9/10
At first, I really thought it was pink lemonade because of the visible slices of lemon inside it. But when I already tasted it, I was shocked because it had a different flavor than I expected. It turns out it was a mixture of guava and pineapple. The unique blend of it created a sweet and juicy flavor that fits perfectly with our taste buds. I heard from my mother that it was all made with natural ingredients, making it more delicious, and you can enjoy drinking it guilt-free.

Overall, I had a wonderful experience just by tasting different foods, which made me truly delighted. Each dish left something on me, reminding me of the happiness those foods can bring. I really had a great time tasting different dishes, and now I can't wait to taste and explore more delicious foods in the future.

IMG_20240702_223441.jpg

That's all for today. Thank you for reading my blog!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments