Enjoying dinner at the top of Bukit Tinggi city

What do we want to look for when we are in another city for a vacation. Of course, besides enjoying the tourist destinations that we have listed before and have planned well in advance, but I'm sure it's not just the tourist attractions that you will visit but also some popular dishes in that place and stomach problems are important problems besides keeping us alive, taste also plays an important role in that. because if we are out of town, sometimes the menu is also different from what is in our city and there must be some dishes that are the same but have a different taste from our city and I'm sure everyone must have experienced the same thing.



Like the example that I experienced when I went to the city of Bukit Tinggi a few months ago. Because I was very tired to explore the city as well as my wife whose legs were starting to ache and her face was starting to turn red due to exposure to sunlight plus the feeling of tiredness in her body so we decided to look for the nearest cafe from our position at that time and coincidentally we found a cafe that was not only close but also had a nice view from the cafe that would show two views at once, namely the view of Jam Gadang which is an icon in the city of Bukit Tinggi and the view of Mount Padang which can be seen from this cafe as well as the hustle and bustle of the night lights that make the dining atmosphere even more interesting.



And in terms of price, this food also has the same price as in my city and in this cafe not only sells heavy meals and various drinks but they also have a local snack menu such as fried tempeh, French fries, fried bananas, banana nuggets and many more. And because my wife and I were already hungry, I decided to immediately order heavy meals because this cafe was quite crowded so I was worried about the order taking a long time to arrive.



And I decided to order special fried rice which is fried rice with simple fried chicken fried with seasoning without flour. But here I really regret the portion is very small so I do not feel full and I decided to order the second menu which is sweet and sour Gurami fish and here I just feel fasting because the gurami fish has a large portion and the taste is also delicious, the seasoning they give is very thick and the taste is also light. There is a taste of black pepper that blends with onions, tomato sauce and chili sauce and sweet brown sugar. On top of the gurami fish is given pieces of Paprika and carrots. The fish is also still very fresh and does not smell fishy, ​​to make it easier for customers to eat it, they have cut the fish meat into squares and all the fish are fried with spices. So for this sweet and sour fish all the fish can be eaten because of its crispy texture. Compared to fried rice, I prefer this sweet and sour Gurami fish with its light taste not too spicy and its large size and cheap price.



And the cafe I mean here is Jam Gadang Art Cafe. And when you go to Bukit Tinggi you must stop by this cafe. That's all the food review from me. Greetings from tomidiwirja, Indonesia

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center