Fries and chicken homemade KFC chicken. 😉🥰

Hello everyone here on the Hive community and the awesome community, @foodiesbeehive.
For the people who don't know me I am Tigermom from South Africa. I like to post about food and family. I am married to a wonderful husband and have a son who's 6 years old and expecting a baby girl in August.

Who loves fries? So many people love fries. Today I'm going to show you what I made for Dinner, Chicken and fries 🍟
It was a nice dish that I tried Out with the chicken 🐔

Come and scroll down on my post and see what I made 😉

What I did Firstly was to take the chicken and cook it in water and spices for a while until it was cooked. When it was cooked I drained all the water off and put it aside to let it cool down.

The next step is to take 2 eggs and add them to a big bowl. Then add a little bit of milk and beat it a little bit.


Well, the chicken is cooked and cooled down, ready to bake in the oven. What I use to make a nice crispy chicken almost like KFC I took the chicken and dipped it into the egg bowl and in another bowl I had some flour. I added the flour and then I added it into the oven pan I repeated it with all the chicken. Then I baked it in the oven until it was golden brown on both sides.

Now for the fries 🍟 I took three big very big potatoes and peeled them and then I cut them up for frying chips. I added some oil to a pan and then fried the chips until it was brown and crispy. When it was done I added some Aromat spice for flavor.

Now all the food is done and ready to eat.
A delicious plate of fries and chicken with a few of small
baby tomatoes and to dip the fries are a nice mayonnaise we like to buy Nola's ultra creamy mayonnaise 😉Yummy.

I hope that everyone is enjoying this and will try the chicken out. It was delicious 😋
Be blessed and be safe whatever you guys are doing. 😊

Cheers for now, until the next time bye bye 👋

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now