November – Mushroom month

This was actually a post from November , but I didn’t get to it because I was caught up with quite a lot of other projects…. Anyway, I can enjoy it in December or later in the winter too ;-)

Some people like mushrooms as objects to make pictures from but I just like to EAT them. Today I’ll share an easy recipe with you how I like my mushrooms and basically you could adapt it the way you like adding or leaving out ingredients to your own taste. I’d go for a lot of ingredients since mushrooms don’t have anything nutricious from theirselves.

IMG_4299.JPG

For today I took some Portobello, Grigola and Trumpets. The last one give a particular taste to the dish.

IMG_4301.JPG

Like I’ve told before: a nice bunch of ingredients to start with. Some people wouldn’t have been trying ginger in combination with mushrooms. Try it! But obviously not the quantity from in the picture – the same for the garlic, unless you’re French ;-)

IMG_4309.JPG

Glase the onion, add the other vegetables, and fry for a few minutes. After that add the mushrooms and put a top on the fan, so the juice from the mushrooms doesn’t evaporate.

IMG_4322.JPG

Add some cream or even milk and let evaporate till you’ve got the preferred thickness.

Toast some bread, put lettuce, or better spinach (like I did in the picture) or ruccola on it and put he mushrooms on top. The Gran Padana or Parmeggiano cheese gives an extra touch, and I put sometimes some (cold) chopped tomatoes on top as well.

IMG_4328.JPG

Enjoy and feel free to comment

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency