It's All Greek To Me

I got some lamb mince and was wondering what to make.

I've seen a thing where you put a burger mix between to small tortillas and cook that. It seemed like a good option.

So I threw a bunch of herbs and spices in the lamb, and a sweet white onion, then let it rest while making a Greek Salad.

The local market had some great produce, and the chap who runs it is great. We agreed our cooler 18c with cloud was better than the 35c+ many European places Brits holiday in are getting.

I only had spanish olives to hand and I swapped haloumi for feta, so a version of Greek salad


Then, some tzatziki. I'll be honest, there should have been more mint, it was a little on the timid side, but still delicious. I used preserved garlic instead of fresh and the milder taste worked well. The eagle eyed may notice chopped not grated cucumber, that was my bad for not double checking the recipe.


Finally it was time to cook the lamb, and serve


It was a wonderfully simple tea to make, and delicious.

I'll do that again.

Though, the salad is very much what I would have moaned about mum serving 30 years ago. Maybe I'm getting old.

text and pictures by stuartcturnbull

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center