Artesano: A journey through time by means of a golfeado

Today I was transported back to my childhood with just one bite. During my recent visit to Artesano, a small corner in the central area of Caracas, I rediscovered the authentic flavor of the golfeados of yesteryear. This place, with its cozy atmosphere and full of history, is a real treasure for lovers of Venezuelan cuisine.

The aroma of freshly brewed coffee and sweet pastries enveloped me from the moment I walked in. The decoration, with its antique paintings and furniture, created a warm and familiar atmosphere that made me feel at home. But without a doubt, the star of the day was the golfeado. Its spongy texture, its intense flavor of papelón and aniseed, and that crunchy touch on the surface made me close my eyes and remember the afternoons of my childhood, when I used to accompany my grandmother to downtown Caracas.

What surprised me the most was the attention of the staff. The employees were very friendly and knowledgeable, and they told me a bit about the history of the place and the recipe for their golfeados. They explained to me that the dough is made in an artisanal way, following a traditional recipe that has been passed down from generation to generation.



In addition to the golfeados, Artesano offers a variety of other Venezuelan delicacies, such as empanadas, tequeños and café con leche. Without a doubt, it is a perfect place to enjoy an authentic breakfast or snack.

If you are looking for a gastronomic experience that transports you to another era and allows you to connect with your roots, I highly recommend you to visit Artesano. You won't regret it.

### SPANISH VERSION

Artesano: Un viaje en el tiempo a través de un golfeado

Hoy me transporté a mi infancia con un solo bocado. En mi reciente visita a Artesano, un pequeño rincón del casco central caraqueño, redescubrí el sabor auténtico de los golfeados de antaño. Este local, con su ambiente acogedor y lleno de historia, es un verdadero tesoro para los amantes de la gastronomía venezolana.

El aroma a café recién hecho y a masa dulce me envolvió desde el momento en que entré. La decoración, con sus cuadros antiguos y sus muebles, creaba una atmósfera cálida y familiar que me hizo sentir como en casa. Pero sin duda, el protagonista del día fue el golfeado. Su textura esponjosa, su sabor intenso a papelón y anís, y ese toque crujiente de la superficie me hicieron cerrar los ojos y recordar las tardes de mi infancia, cuando acompañaba a mi abuela al centro de Caracas.

Lo que más me sorprendió fue la atención del personal. Los empleados eran muy amables y conocedores, y me contaron un poco de la historia del local y de la receta de sus golfeados. Me explicaron que la masa se elabora de forma artesanal, siguiendo una receta tradicional que se ha transmitido de generación en generación.



Además de los golfeados, Artesano ofrece una variedad de otras delicias venezolanas, como las empanadas, los tequeños y el café con leche. Sin duda, es un lugar perfecto para disfrutar de un desayuno o una merienda auténticos.

Si buscas una experiencia gastronómica que te transporte a otra época y te permita conectar con tus raíces, te recomiendo encarecidamente que visites Artesano. No te arrepentirás.

Fotos de mi propiedad, tomadas desde mi celular Motorola G04
Traducido al ingles via DeepL


Photos of my property, taken from my Motorola G04 cell phone.
Translated to English via DeepL

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center