crispy chicken with pineapple sauce

Hello lovers of delicious and healthy food, meet again with me. This time I will share my delicious and healthy food recipes. This time I will share a recipe for crispy chicken with pineapple sauce.

ayam 7.jpeg

ayam 3.jpeg

ayam 5.jpeg


Actually, the idea of ​​cooking just came to me, at first I was confused about what to cook this morning for my family. And finally I asked my husband to go shopping to buy cooking ingredients, when I saw chicken and pineapple at the market, it finally occurred to me to cook chicken with pineapple, it would be delicious. And I also continued to buy other ingredients.

ayam 24.jpeg

ayam 25.jpeg

ayam 26.jpeg
This crispy chicken with pineapple sauce is actually like ordinary fried chicken with sauce, but I created it so that it has a different taste from the original dish, I added traditional spices so that it has a distinctive taste and a fragrant spice aroma that tempts the appetite.
I developed this menu myself and I have often cooked it, and my family also really likes this dish.


So, if you are curious, let's try this delicious dish.
First of all, I'll spill the ingredients and seasonings

Ingredients

  • Chicken breast meat 250 gr
  • Pineapple
  • Cucumber
  • wheat flour 150 gr
  • 100 gr rice flour

ayam 18.jpeg

ayam 23.jpeg


Spices

  • Tomato sauce 8 tablespoons
  • 1 tomato
  • 9 red chilies
  • 3 cloves of garlic
  • Cardamom 4 pieces
  • 4 star anise flowers
  • 4 kaffir lime leaves
  • A little pepper
  • Salt to taste
  • Sugar to taste
  • A little cinnamon

ayam 11.jpeg


And now it's time to cook
clean and cut the chicken into small pieces. Oh yes, I chose chicken breast because this part really tastes of meat. After the chicken was cut and clean, I marinated the chicken with a little salt, pepper, kaffir lime leaves, cardamom and star anise then left it for 15 minutes.

ayam 22.jpeg

ayam 19.jpeg


Peel the pineapple then cut it into dice. Don't forget to also peel the cucumber and cut it into dice.

ayam 10.jpeg


So, while we wait for the chicken, let's make the spice recipe first.
Puree the garlic, chilies and tomatoes then saute with a little oil until cooked and fragrant, add the tomato sauce, cardamom lime leaves, star anise, cinnamon, sugar and salt. Add a little water so that the spices are not too thick. Then check the taste to see if there is enough salt and sugar. Continue adding the pineapple and cucumber pieces and tarraaa...the seasoning is ready.

ayam 9.jpeg

Hemmm...the aroma of spices and kaffir lime leaves is very tempting and the taste is wow refreshing.


Ok, let's continue processing the chicken meat. First mix the wheat flour with rice flour and add a little salt and pepper, then stir until evenly mixed, then add the marinated chicken meat into the flour, then stir and knead the chicken until the flour covers the chicken meat, if so, now sift the chicken meat. Flour it into a sieve so that the remaining flour that doesn't stick to the chicken falls out, so that when it's fried the cooking oil doesn't get dirty with flour flakes.

ayam 16.jpeg

ayam 14.jpeg
ayam 13.jpeg


Continue heating the cooking oil, wait until the oil is hot, then add the floured chicken into the hot oil until cooked, then remove and drain.
So now it's time for plating. Here I divided the fried chicken into 2 pieces, one part I mixed with pineapple sauce and the other part I separated the fried chicken from the spices, so it's up to you whether you want to mix or separate the way you eat it.
Yeehhhh...now let's try the crispy chicken with pineapple sauce...delicious, savory, sour, sweet, spicy...awesome...

ayam 12.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2024-10-09 at 13.01.17.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2024-10-09 at 13.05.23.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2024-10-09 at 13.08.18.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2024-10-09 at 13.05.25.jpeg
OK, community friends, I hope you like my cooking recipe..da..da

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center