Our Awesome Experience in the Night Market: First Time Trying Cinnamon Rolls with Cream Cheese Frosting

png_20231229_190816_0000.png

Sweets are best eaten with the people you love, whether it's a cake, chocolate, tart, pie, or just anything that's sweet. It is best shared with them, and seeing their faces change from sad to happy is what some of us urge to get it and bring it home. Who loves to bring sweets to their home to eat with the family? Are you one of them? What's your favorite sweet treat?

In my 29 years on earth, I only tasted a few sweets and dishes in that entire time, most of them were just Filipino foods, and even though I want to try something new, the money in my pocket won't let me do it. But that's before, because right now, even though it's still limited, I can finally get some of them, and whenever I do that, I can't help but savor and enjoy it. It's the best feeling! And here I thought I could never experience it! And that's the main reason why I appreciate it more now.

But where can I find something new to try? I'm not really sure if we have a lot of cafes or pastry shops in our place, but I know a market where people can discover a lot of foods, including a lot of sweets and coffee. And that's the night market here in the town plaza. There's a lot of food stalls in here, and I had a hard time choosing what food to get because they all looked good to me. The only problem is the money, lol.

Look how busy people are looking around. You can see different food stalls here that sell different kinds of food. I even saw one food stall that sells Korean foods, which is Tteokbokki. I didn't try it, though, not when I couldn't even taste it. I might not enjoy it, so maybe after I get the surgery I'll try that with Mama. I'm curious too, considering how loved it is by Koreans. I mean, I watched a lot of K-drama series and movies, and it's always present, just like with the kimchi. These are the two items on my list that I want to really try.

So, as we walked around to where the night market was, this particular stall caught my attention, especially those in cups and containers. Actually, before that, I've been craving cake or anything sweet in the past few weeks, but I just couldn't find a good store that sells those. My eyes and mouth were looking for something new, not simple chiffon or chocolate. Thanks heaven, we visited this part of the night market because we found this gem, uwu.

But what really caught my attention was its appearance, because I find it unique. I mean, a cake in a cup—that's very cool and convenient for those who want to eat it outside. And what really pushed me to buy it was the leche flan on top, which is also the reason why I find this cake worth it even after seeing its price. I mean, there's really a lot of Flan on top. And Mom and I were asking each other if they would still get a profit on it, I mean with the container too and the cute spoon included on it.

Anyhow, we really love it. And this is also the first time that I have tried this kind of cake. There's a lot of firsts for me when it comes to foods. I'm unlucky because my parents are not that adventurous when it comes to foods. Like you know, we try other foods aside from the ones we know. Exploring foods from different countries would be awesome. But if I want to try this, I should be ready myself because there's a lot of food to try from all over the world.

Alright, moving on. Another sweet treat that caught my attention on visiting the night market was this, the cinnamon rolls with cream cheese frosting. It's also my first time trying this, and unfortunately, I can't really tell how it tastes. It's hard when you don't have a sense of smell and taste. But I still enjoy it, guys. I just base it on the texture, and my tongue and mouth instantly love it. I can't really explain it well, but the sweetness for me is just okay. Not too strong, just normal.

And I just want to share this, when I heard cream cheese before, I thought it tasted sour, that's how I imagined it. I'm not sure though where I got that idea, but I just base it on it's name. What a st*pid me, lol. When I tried it that day, it's sweet, but there's no sourness in it. By the way, because I already had the cake in a cup that night, I decided to put the cinnamon rolls in the refrigerator. Good thing I did because I enjoy it when it's a little cold. How about you? Hot or cold? This one is also like a cake, I can easily cut it using this bamboo spoon.

IMG_20231229_183609.jpg

Seriously, this is really an awesome experience for me. Trying new things or foods that I had never tried before. And this will never be the last time that I'll try more foods. I will make sure to try them one by one if given the chance. I hope, though, that when it happens, I finally have my sense of smell and taste back.

20220714_175943_0000-removebg-preview.png

Lead Image Edited in Canva



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center