An Embarrassing and Nerve-Racking Experience Navigating a Self-Ordering Kiosk in Jollibee: Lunch Date with the Oldies

20241011_124952_0000.png

It really feels good when I overcome something I thought I would never be able to do. Because of my shyness, I really hate it when I'm surrounded by a lot of people, so I tend to back out when I see a crowd flocking at one's place. And when I encounter something new to me, I also tend to turn around. I don't care if I can't do what I have to do as long as I can escape. I feel like acting to be a normal person is one hard task that I have to conquer.

Is it just me? ( ꈍᴗꈍ)

So Mommy F chose Jollibee to have our lunch. I actually prefer this to Mang Inasal. This food chain has more people than Jollibee here in Calapan, so Jollibee is really a much better choice. Though Jollibee has lots of people too, Mang Inasal has wide space here, so they can accommodate lots of people. And I'm craving Jollibee's spaghetti and fried chicken, so I agreed on Mom for this one. Ehe.

Here's what greeted us inside. There's already a few people eating inside. Some are just making an order. As for me, we check first the available chair because I want a spot where no one can look at me or even watch. I always had this urge to hide my face, so that's that, lol. Luckily, we found one. And it's on one of the corners beside the glass wall. Lucky for me because the wall has this poster attached to it so no one can really see me, lol. Seriously, this is really important. I don't want to eat if I have to face a lot of people. ( ꈍᴗꈍ)

By the way, Jollibee has a second floor, and so they can accommodate more people too. I like to try the second floor, but that's impossible because Mom can't go up using those stairs, lol. And we already found the best spot to eat inside.

Now here's the embarrassing part, we saw the people lining up in, so we just followed them. This is not the first time we eat at Jollibee, but it's been a long time since that last time, so we really have no idea about what's new. So when it was already our turn, I think they didn't see a ticket in our hand, so the cashier pointed me to the ordering kiosk in the corner. And I was like, "Ha? What? What do I do?" Actually, I can ask for some assistance from the guard, but I said no to myself. I know how to read, so I'll try it first.

I know this is really a simple thing, and I'm making it a big deal, but for someone who's not used to the new things, I'm a first-timer, so I'm kind of overreacting now, lol. The whole time I'm doing it, I feel like I am so red because of embarrassment, I just feel like anyone can see that I am a first-timer, lol. It's nerve-wracking, and I really want to run, lol. Oh gosh, this is what I get from not going outside that much - to explore the world, you know.

But the good news is, I'm kind of a techy kid, though an amateur only, lol. I successfully made an order in the self-ordering kiosk, and I conquered my fear! Lol. And I feel like I can do this forever. Just kidding, lolol. Seriously, I thought it would be too hard, but if you know how to read, you can easily navigate it all. But if you're a first-timer and afraid to try it first, better ask for some assistance. It's a touch screen by the way so it would be easy for some.

And here's our order, the prep time took only 4 to 5 minutes, but waiting in line to get our orders kind of took more time. There's a lot of people before us. And my order is not done yet, so this is only for Mama and Mommy F. Mama got rice with fried chicken while Mommy got burger steak with rice. We had Sprite for our drinks.

My order is just a bit late, but it arrives too after just a minute. We then started eating our foods. I got spaghetti with fried chicken. I usually have their spicy chicken, but I opted for just the classic one. I had an unforgettable experience with Jollibee before, it's on a different branch though. I ordered rice with fried chicken, but the rice is so wet or mushy, I don't even want to eat it. So since then I never ordered a meal with rice with them. No matter what branch it is.

20240501_143949_0000-removebg-preview.png

Lead Image Edited in Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center