Plantain medley; homemade plantain dish

Hello, beautiful people all over the world. I welcome you all to the Foodies Bee Hive community, a community where you can show your yummy, simple, and delicious meal recipes and get to see a lot of different recipes as well, from different people all over the world.

So today I am preparing a simple and another way you can have your plantains instead of just frying.

Ingredients are:

Plantain (600g)
Vegetable (150g)
Pepper (100g)
Onions (half ball)
Salt (1 tablespoon)
Seasoning cube (2 cubes)
Cowskin (1 piece)
Chicken (500g)
Groundnut oil (250 g)

Procedure

I rinse the chicken and wash the cowskin, then put them inside a clean pot. I added about three teacups of water, half a tablespoon of salt, and one seasoning cube to taste, then put it on the burner.

The next thing I did was peel the plantains back and pour them inside another clean pot. I added three teacups of water and another half teaspoon of salt, then I put it on the second burner.

While the chicken and the plantains were boiling, I made use of a manual blender to blend the pepper, sliced the onions, and rinsed the vegetables as well, then set them aside.

After that, the chicken and the plantains were boiled. I sieved the water away from the plantains and then set them aside.

While I fried them a little bit.

Now it was time to bring everything together, so I took about 100g of the oil I fried the chicken with, then poured the sliced onions inside.

I added pepper and the boiled cowskin, then stirred, then I added the remaining half teaspoon of salt and the one seasoning cube and stirred.

I packed the fried chicken inside the sauce and allowed it to fry for two minutes, then removed them from the stew. I only wanted the chicken to taste more delicious.

Lastly, I added the vegetables and then stirred, then allowed it to fry for three minutes before serving it.

Now the simple and delicious homemade breakfast is ready.

I hope you like it, let me know what you think about things like breakfast in the comment section.
Thanks for stopping by ♥️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center