Fried Chicken and Crabs - Delicious Dish

Hello guys, I'm here again to share our dish with you. Yesterday was the birthday of one of mom's colleagues in the Barangay Health Worker or better known as BHW. Maybe you expected it to just bring home, right? Haha, this is not a bring home. Because mom's friend came home with chicken and pork yesterday and mom just bought a little chicken for us to eat.

Mom just bought chicken meat for 50 pesos. It can also be used for many dishes.

My mom's sister also came later which is her sister that I mentioned that we bought fish there in my last blog post. He brought some small crabs from the sea. Sea crabs are unique. It's so small it already has big tweezers.

Here are the chicken meat and crabs for our dish.

Of course, the first thing I did was what I always do every time I cook a dish. I washed them first. I first washed the sliced chicken meat and put it in a bowl where you can drip water so that the cooking oil will not spill. And after I washed it, I immediately followed the crabs. What I did was I took a brush, even if it was just a toothbrush that I was using. I washed what I used to clean and then I used it to clean the crab. I cleaned it because every corner of the crab's body had dirt.

After washing it, I made a fire and I prepared the frying pan for cooking at the same time as I mixed the chicken meat and spices. I just fried it. I just bought crispy fry, flour, and magic sarap seasoning to make the food tastier. I put the chicken first because that's where I'll put the spices and flavorings I bought to cook it.

And when the frying pan got hot, I cooked the chicken meat. I couldn't take pictures because my brother was using my cellphone while I was cooking. He plays mobile legends bangbang or better known as ML.

After my fried chicken was cooked, I followed the crab. I also fried it just to cook it alone. No more spending too much on spices. And it's only a few pieces so it's just fried.

It only took a few minutes for the crab to be cooked and just in time my mom took some rice and started eating. I immediately followed because I was hungry for what I was cooking.

Let's eat! Our dish was really good.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now