I Do Family Outings On Special Occasions

Someone was asking me which I preferred between homemade foods and eating out. I paused for a while and thought because I couldn't even decide which type of meal fascinated me the most. But the fact remains that I love eating good food and I can equally prepare many types of recipes too.

Green Simple Square Motivational Quote Instagram Post_20240410_231308_0000.png
Designed on Canva

While growing up, my mum would always remind us about the significance of knowing how to cook. She would tell me that being a man is not an excuse for not being able to cook. She would also advise that it's cheaper and safer to prepare your meals by ourselves, but we would always argue with her, and tell her that she's just being greedy with her money, lol.

But as the saying goes, "Train up a child in the way you want that child to be, and when that child is old he/she won't depart from what you taught him." This is how I became a lover of my meals and recipes. I started reading books about various foods combinations and how to perfectly prepare them.

My siblings and parents could argue all they want, all I know is that I am the best cook in the house. I learned and cooked various kinds of meals back in school, but I rarely cook whenever am back home. However, whenever I decide to cook at home, it's all smiles on the faces of my family members, because they know I would take it as a competition.

1712786201090.jpg

As much as I love cooking and preparing my own meals, I still can't resist the temptation of trying out foods from the restaurants and food stores around my area. I call it temptation because these meals are prepared by professional chefs, and after trying out their meals, you would want to go back there every day.

I then decided that I would only go out to eat with my family members on special occasions like birthdays, graduation ceremonies, promotions, and many more. On my last birthday, I budgeted some amounts of money and took my family members to very good restaurants in my area.

It was all fun and enjoyment on that day, as we tested and tried out many funny recipes on the menu. We made a lot of orders until my money was finished and I became a debtor, lol. It was a good thing Dad went with us because he paid all the remaining debts.

Sometimes I wonder what these outdoor cockers are putting into their foods that am not putting in mine. lol. Even if we were all given the same ingredients and materials to cook the same thing, they would still be difference in taste and aroma, how and why is it so?

Just like I told you earlier, these meals out here are cooked by professionals, and the aroma from the meal to the entire building was enticing enough to make me come back for more. This Asters restaurant and bar became my favorite in this area. Whenever I had money, and if the occasion was right, I would go and buy food or even eat out, that usually gets me excited.

1712787601957.jpg

Family outings like this tend to build better relationships and foster stronger bonds among family members. That's the more reason I don't joke with special occasions to improve the bond and flex my family members.


All Images used in this post are mine.


Here's my entry for day 10 of the InLeo monthly prompt, organized by @leo.voter. You can check out the link for here for participation.

ChYr1cJZCH5KfwX7xvgyPTJHReVjzpYTs2X9NMgq8cmteWrCuPwadzch9oVJze5PASvvJsUtqL3nskxfPnZV5b2Gpi7bPEtq1wbvsZXqn9qxqNxrqXo5DK1hZ9Schpfay1Ls4BaYDcWcokNNLwihWL6qAsvWG7vtZcCAXvkSv46K9Y3sixHvm5uS1ihvke.webp

Thanks for your time here.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center