Flames Burger & Grill Balcatta, WA 🇦🇺

Last Thursday, my partner and I made a trip to Flames Burgers & Grill at their Balcatta branch to make use of my voucher from Groupon AU.

groupon_fine_rint.png

I purchased the $29 deal back in the first week of 2022 while there was an extra 10% off on the website. Talk about compounding on the savings. #alwaysthrifty

We were happily surprised with the ongoing deal they have for breakfast service ( and breakfast until 1 pm?? That's rare. Hello lazy mornings 😴)

With the Groupon deal, we can choose any burger from the far left side of the menu. And instead of the soft drinks, we upgraded to get smoothies. Much more refreshing for our 30-plus-degree-Celsius summer day.

My partner had the Chicken Parmi Burger with Berry Go Round smoothie, and I had the crispy Hawaiian Crush burger with Strawberry Split smoothie. I only had to pay $8 extra for our upgrade.
0001.jpg
0002.jpg
0003.jpg

While waiting for our food, we kept ourselves entertained with replays of Mr. Bean on their big screen. Watching it does bring back the nostalgia of watching it as a kid, although the jokes and humor hit on a different level now watching as an adult. It is a smart move by the owner to put that since anyone and everyone can enjoy it without needing audio. Do you also feel distracted in restaurants blasting TV shows or music?


img_5559.png

img_5561.png

Our food arrived in a timely manner, and boy...the burgers are enormous! Proper American-style burger size, although I'm glad the side are not American super-sized 😂.

Fries are well-seasoned (VERY IMPORTANT), crunchy on the outside, and still soft and fluffy on the inside. My crispy chicken patty was the same too, with even distribution in terms of amount and placement of grilled pineapple, sauces, and vegetables. My smoothie does taste like a fresh fruit smoothie.

I reckon we are blessed here in Australia to get to enjoy easily accessible quality fresh produce instead of being used to concentrated flavored syrup. How accessible is it for you to get fresh produce in your area?

I wished I'd taken more close-up photos of the glorious food, but this lady was hungry! I can't recall if my partner told me about his burger in detail; I was too hungry before and too full after.

We left the eatery full:
tummy of good food ( no dinner needed, that's how full we were), the heart of lovely companion, quality time spent together, and hilarious banter shared. 💗

img_5528.heic

I need to make a special mention of the artwork. It brightens up the whole space, together with plenty of natural sunlight and helpful staff.

The bottom line, we had a great afternoon out. We highly recommend Flames Burgers & Grill for anyone in Perth looking for a burger fix.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now