My Weekend Highlight || Homemade Chicken Sauce To Welcome My Brother

IMG_16345646628152325.jpg

Guess who's back now, guys? It's my younger brother, of course; he got home from school yesterday evening, and I'm overjoyed to see him again.
To greet him, my mother decided to prepare a special lunch for him today. We had to kill the only Chicken to make a delicious chicken sauce for him.

The rest of the ingredients were already at home, so we got to work. My brother took the chicken and slaughtered it, and I stood there watching as my one and only bird was slaughtered 😥.


The next step is to pluck the feather from the chicken. To do so, we'll need hot water, which we'll pour over the body and begin plucking with our hands. Let's get started on making the Chicken Sauce; as I mentioned before, all of the ingredients are already in the house.


The Ingredients

  • The Chicken

  • Red Pepper

  • Groundnut Oil

  • Carrots and Onions

  • Curry and Tyme

  • 1 Tin Tomatoe (medium)

  • Salt and Seasoning to taste

Let begin;

Step 1: After gutting the chicken, we chopped it into various sizes, adding the curry, thyme, and seasoning to taste, then poured the tin tomato into a small dish, added a little water, and stirred everything together.


Step 2: Place and cover the pot on a low medium heat and cook for 10 minutes. Check it after 10 minutes and remove it from the fire.


Step 3: Place a clean pot over a low medium heat and add the red pepper, the tin tomato we mixed before, the sliced onions and carrots, and cover for a few minutes.


Step 4: Remember that we boiled the chicken; now add it to the sauce, along with a small amount of salt (taste it before adding) to avoid oversalting.


Remove the saucepan from the heat, serve, and enjoy with any food; rice, cooked yam, or cocoyam are all good options. You can also pair it with a glass of champagne.

IMG_16345646628152325.jpg


Thank you for stopping by, I hope you have learnt one or two things from my blog today, you can follow me to for more quality contents that will learn one or two things from you can check out My Introduction Post To know More About Me

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency