Community Celebration : Foodies Bee Hive

191809FD-FC33-415E-9096-5DAD335F15ED.png

Image Made With Canva


Introduction

One of the nicest people I've ever encountered and a guitarist, @starstrings01, made my existence on Hive blockchain possible. He taught me what I needed to know about Hive, and I didn't give up while I did research and studied tutorials on how to create high - quality content.

Foodies Bee Hive is a community that focused on food contents and culture. Foodies hive is a community dedicated to food-related topics. I spent my secondary life with my grandmother, who is a foodie who enjoys cooking. She does not eat fast food or junk food and prefers to prepare her own meals. She taught me how to prepare various regional dishes, how to handle components, and natural cures for various illnesses and disorders.

How I Discovered Foodies Bee Community

I was having issue on what to write or the kind of post to publish, since I’m a newbie and completely new to Hive chain; so I asked @josediccus, who asked me this two questions, What are you good at? What do you enjoy doing? I told him how much I enjoy cooking and learning about different cuisines, particularly local cuisines. Then he told me to start snapping the steps whenever I made the dish, and when I asked him which community was the best for publishing my food content, he said Foodies Bee Hive. I wrote my first food post, and that was the start of my food journey with my favorite community.

About Foodies Bee Hive

As I previously indicated, this is a food-related community. You can discuss anything about food, your experience with it, or the culture surrounding it. What is your favorite recipe and how do you make it? (steps). You can also submit your food diary or a review of your favorite supermarket or grocery store. As long as it’s related to food then you are good to go.

The Foodie Bee Token (Foodie)

Foodies bee, like the rest of the tribe on Hive, has her own tribal token called foodie. I had no idea what this token was at first as a newbie, so I asked @josediccus, who explained it to me and said it's the community token, which is used to reward quality and unique content.

1E9133CE-758F-4983-8A75-97A30ED047BD.jpeg

Hiveengine and TribalDex are two places where the token can be traded. Furthermore, the community has its own frontend called Foodiesunite, though I've never used it because I publish most of my content using Ecency or Hive.blog.

Why I love this community

E346FEA0-0B0C-4602-AA4C-DE8A8D1B1A38.png

Without a doubt, every foodie or food creator will chose Foodies Bee as his or her favorite community. This is Hive's greatest food community, with a focus on engagement and interaction, which is why communities are formed. Food creators interact with one another, commenting and upvoting each other's content. Before I published my own food post, I made sure to comment on at least three food posts. This has aided in the development of strong relationships with various food creators as well as the community at large.

Final Words

Right now, celebrating Foodies Bee entails promoting the community wherever feasible, including outside the Hive, in order to attract foodies and creators. Foodies Bee was created to bring people together who share a passion for food and gastronomic delight. Users from all over the world can share their food culture, local dishes, and how to prepare various delicacies.

The Foodies Bee community also encourages members to share posts to the community, as long as they are relevant to food, by upvoting them and rewarding them with community tokens (foodie) if they are published through the community frontend.

0764BCD2-822A-42DD-98DC-3DEB7BEDBE05.jpeg

The community have a Discord Channel where you can ask questions, engage and promote your contents. Furthermore, the community has admins and moderators who are doing a great job, curating and supporting original contents. Finally the community is very keen to original content and dislike plagiarism of any form. Their are strong measure taken to fight plagiarism and anyone who is caught is usually warned and if the person refused to stop he/she will be muted from the community.

So, with all of this in mind, I'd like to celebrate the Foodies Bee community by using the opportunity provided by @guiltyparties to celebrate communities. You can also celebrate your favorite community by visiting the post.

Thank you for stopping by, I hope you have learnt one or two things from my blog today, you can follow me to for more quality contents that will learn one or two things from you can check out My Introduction Post To know More About Me.



If you find my article useful or interesting, please appreciate my work by leaving a comment, upvote, and probably rehive it so that more users can see it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency