Catfish And Plantain Pepper Soup || My Special Tuesday Recipe

06C7B850-516A-4D3F-B1A8-12F9791FAA41.png


Hello there, everyone! I hope you're having a fantastic day today. Today, I'm going to show you how to make a unique dish called catfish and plantain peppersoup. One of my Brother’s favorite recipes. This time, I'll make it a little more delectable. My brother is in school, but I decided to make the recipe and post it.

If you missed my previous food recipe, you can check Simple Spaghetti And Fish Sauce Recipe || My Monday Review
The catfish and plantain peppersoup is easy to make, quick to prepare, and delicious to eat. It is valued by the eastern part of Nigeria,

The Ingredients

  • Cat Fish

  • Plantain

  • Scent Leaf

  • Red Pepper

  • Pepper soup seasoning

  • Onions

  • Ehura and Uda (the special spicy for pepper soup)

  • Maggi and Salt

Step 1: The very first step is to wash the catfish with salt and hot water, wash it properly.


Step 2: Now blend the red pepper, and cut out the plantain and slice into your preferred size.


Step 3: Place a clean pot on a high medium heat, add some water and boil for 5 minutes. Add the sliced plantains and allow to boil for 2 minutes before adding the catfish then to boil, while boiling add the Ehura and Uda and the Pepper soup seasoning.


Step 4: Finally wash the scent leaf, and sliced it to the pepper soup sauce, add Maggi and salt to taste.


Turn off the heat, then dish out and make sure you serve hot, main reason it’s called pepper soup the hotness and the spicy 🌶, you can enjoy with cold soft drink or juice

5DCCC164-B646-4BA9-9A49-DF7070447EC6.jpeg



Thank you for visiting my blog ♥️. I hope you have learnt one or two things from my blog today, you can follow me for more quality contents, you can check out My Introduction Post To know More About Me



If you find my article useful or interesting, please appreciate my work by leaving a comment, upvote, and probably rehive it so that more users can see it.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency