A Typical Nigerian Dinner || Rice and Fried Plantain Recipe

0001-12003090547_20211111_064720_0000.png

Rice and fried Plantain is one of the most popular meal in Nigeria, infact most of the youths prefer eating this. Last night I made this and I decided to share the process and recipe with you. It's very easy and straightforward.

The ingredients

  • The rice

  • Vegetable Oil

  • Plantain (Riped)

  • Gino Pepper and Tomato

  • Stock Fish

  • Carrot and Green leaf

  • Eggs

  • Onions

  • Cabbage

  • Maggi and Salt


Step 1: Slice the carrots, green leaves and onions


Step 2: Wash the cabbage and slice it. Then take the stock fish remember you bought it from the local market. You need to wash it thoroughly to remove all the dirt.


Step 3: Now wash the rice and start cooking, then start with the stew also, add all the ingredients to the stew


Step 4: fry your plantain, add the green leaves, the carrots to the rice, then add the stick fish, boiled eggs to the stew.

Don't forget the Maggi and Salt to taste


Hola, dinner is served, enjoy with any chilled drink or beverages.


Thank you for stopping by, I hope you have learnt one or two things from my blog today, you can follow me for more quality contents, you can check out My Introduction Post To know More About Me


If you find my article useful or interesting, please appreciate my work by leaving a comment, upvote, and probably rehive it so that more users can see it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency