My home-made vegetarian dishes for grandma's memorial day

Traditionally, Vietnamese families have some memorial days in the year when they have some kinds of preparations to commemorate the passing of beloved members of the family . Those days are regarded as "death anniversaries" (đám giỗ).
Depending on the financial conditions of different families, the memorial can range from a family meal to big parties with guests.
The memorial day of my husband's grandmother- the dearest person in his heart held in a cozier setting than in previous years because we know that having a large number of visitors to our home is not a smart idea owing to the Covid.
Luckily, I am a person who is keen on making vegetarian food and after 3 hours of working ceaselessly in the kitchen, some vegetarian dishes were prepared for the worship.
My tofu-making efforts should be recored. Although I followed the steps suggested by some recipes on the Internet, the texture was not what I had expected
IMG_5697.JPG

IMG_5698.JPG
Fortunately, it tasted the same tofu that I bought from the market

IMG_5717.JPG

The tofu was then used as one of the ingredients for spring rolls, together with others such as carrots, lettuce, onions

IMG_5725.JPG

Here come the stir-fried rice noodles with vegetables and tofu skin
IMG_5723.JPG


I had vegetables soup with mushrooms, carrots, tofu, and mirliton. The sweetness of the soup was really pleasant.
IMG_5722.JPG


This dish looked uninteresting, but in fact, it was my favorite one among others. It was braised abalone mushrooms with tofu and soy sauce.
IMG_5724.JPG
I didn't have time for the decoration as foods must be prepared by the set time for worship. Anyway, I was happy that I could manage everything without any helpers at that time
IMG_5721.jpg


Thanks for visiting my blog. I hope that my sharing can give you some new ideas for you daily meals and kindle your interest in cooking.
Regards
Hana

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center