Making Village Misop, a home recipe.

Holidays are the days that are awaited by all workers, not only to rest, vacation, clean the house, gather with family or even cook something a little complicated and time consuming. Like what I do for example. This holiday I want to make quite a lot of misop not only for me but also for my husband and some close neighbors. And the main key to making this misop is in the broth, which is light and not too heavy in the mouth with too many additional food flavors like I often buy at my favorite stalls. And because it's a holiday I want to make my own village misop.



Why is it called village misop, because the ingredients for making misop soup are relatively simple, only using basic spices and some additional spices as a complement to the broth that is not too fatty and spicy, so that when we eat it, the broth is not too nauseating and the fresh taste makes us want to eat it again and again and to make this slightly long recipe I will share it with all of you in this community.



Main ingredients:


1. Chicken feet and head (not everyone likes this part of the chicken, so you can replace it with other chicken parts and in this recipe I use 500 grams of chicken feet and head
2. 150 grams of beef fat (here I use beef fat to make the broth a little thicker and more flavorful because I don't use any seasoning at all.)

3. 3 liters of water
4. 7-8 cloves of garlic
5. 4 candlenuts
6. 3-4 cardamoms
7. 7-8 cloves of shallots

8. 2 tablespoons of salt

9. Pepper, about ½ tablespoon

10. Celery leaves (in this recipe I use a lot of celery leaves because I will use them when cooking the broth and for sprinkling when finishing later so that the misopmya is even more fragrant)



Additional ingredients:


1. Egg noodles or any noodles you want

2. Fried onions (you can fry them yourself or buy instant ones)

3. Tomato sauce
4. Ground chili
5. Sweet soy sauce



How to make broth:

1. The first is I clean the feet and head from all the feathers and nails and I also cut the inside of the beef fat using lime so that it doesn't smell fishy.

2. After that I boil it using 2 liters of water that I have measured above for 30 minutes using medium heat until the chicken and beef broth comes out

3. While waiting for the feet and beef fat to boil, I fry the shallots then I set them aside

4. Then I cut the celery leaves that I had previously washed then I set them aside

5. After that I boil the noodles, remove and drain.

6. Then I prepare the fine spices such as shallots, garlic, pepper and candlenuts. Then after they are smooth, saute the spices until fragrant and don't forget to add the cardamom too.

7. After it smells good and the broth has started to boil, add the spices that have been sauteed and stir slowly

8. Then add salt

9. Also add the celery leaves that have been sliced ​​into small pieces

10. Then stir slowly and check the taste whether it is right or not

11. The broth is finished



To serve: Take a little noodle then pour the hot broth seasoning, remember it must still be very hot so that it tastes much fresher, then add sliced ​​celery leaves, shallots, tomato sauce, soy sauce and chili.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now