Let's enjoy goat dishes at the Tongseng Jogjakarta Stall in Pangkalan Berandan City.

Hello HIVE friends in this community. Today I will invite you to review the food in Pangkalan Berandan City between the border of Aceh and North Sumatra. This Tongseng stall has been around for a very long time but this is the first time I have stopped by this restaurant because when I passed this road and it was past lunch time this stall was a little quiet so I was very enthusiastic to taste the food here which made me very curious about the taste of the food here which is never quiet.



Because this stall specializes in Tongseng and Tengkleng menus, I chose this food menu. and to find out about the food, I will explain it to all of you in this community.

Tongseng is a dish made from meat, which can be goat meat and beef, then cooked with spices such as curry but without using coconut milk. The spices used are shallots, garlic, candlenuts, pepper and tomatoes which are then sauteed and then salt and soy sauce are added and there are Bombay onions in it. So the color will look like the one in the picture and this Tongseng is only made from meat and no bones are included in it. and this tongseng menu is a favorite menu at this stall



Tengkleng is actually the same dish as Tongseng but if tongseng is a dish made from goat or beef while Tengkleng is a menu made from goat knee bones. But here it looks a little sweeter because I see the use of palm sugar in this food menu.



And besides those two menus, there are also other menus, namely goat soup, beef and also goat satay. And I really like to see goat meat that has been made into satay when grilled like this. The aroma of goat meat mixed with spices adds to my hunger. Although when I approached the satay I had to accept the consequences because my body smelled of the smoke from the satay.



And to neutralize the side effects of consuming meat, we can order cucumber juice and can request whether the juice uses white sugar. I even forgot to capture how I consumed it and I remembered the food in front of me was finished including the drink I ordered. For 3 portions of rice plus 1 plate of tongseng and 1 plate of Tengkleng and 2 glasses of cucumber juice we spent Rp. 121,000 or if converted then 9, U$ dollars.



This food is highly recommended when you are going to pass through Aceh, Indonesia of course. The score is 8/10. When I will be here I will come back to this place because I think this food is quite cheap. And this is my review of the food at this stall. You can try it. My best regards Maytom. Indonesia

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center