Enjoying Green Chili Duck at a Roadside Café

Hello Hive friends, today I want to review a food that may not exist in your country, the name of this food is Green Chili Duck. Have you ever enjoyed this dish? or have you ever made it yourself. But what's different is that I tried this green chili duck menu in a simple restaurant that is located in an alley and from the front of this stall it looks very simple. I have often eaten duck at this stall and sometimes I don't have time to capture it. Therefore, there are several photos that I have combined from when I went to the stall from noon to night. and the name of this stall is Warung Mas GANI which is located on Jalan Tanah Seribu Binjai, a 30-minute journey from my house.



even though this restaurant is simple but not its visitors because its visitors are from all walks of life because the price is quite cheap. imagine 1 portion with ½ duck plus some other menus only priced at Rp. 80,000 and the rice is enough for 4 people and here is also free lemon tea that you can request hot or cold and if the dish is not finished they are happy to offer to take it home therefore I am also not afraid to order many menus one of which is also sweet and sour Niila fish.



back to the duck menu that I will review. in one portion of the duck we will get rice that is placed separately then there is a duck that is fried dry but very soft inside and perfectly cooked the spices given are quite light but on the tongue very tasty. the fried duck is then doused with green chilies that have been sambal and the sambal is not too oily and there is a citrus aroma there and they are not stingy to give the sambal so it is very abundant.



besides the green chili sauce in a plate made of wood and covered with banana leaves, there I was also given Urap (several kinds of vegetables that have been sprinkled with fresh grated coconut that has been seasoned and tastes savory, spicy and sweet) then fried salted fish, cucumber and they also provide one more sauce, namely chili paste with red chili so in this duck dish besides the price is cheap, the portion is large and the taste is very delicious. there is nothing in some of these menus that taste excessive, everything fits the tongue with the chili sauce that is not too spicy, not too salty and the level of maturity is also very fitting.



the shop is also very comfortable because it is far from the noise of vehicles, the place is simple but there are lots of trees and when I entered this place I thought the weather was cloudy but it turned out because there are lots of trees in this place so the atmosphere in this cafe is like dim and cloudy even though it is not at all, because there are lots of trees near the cafe they do not provide air conditioning around here and I myself as a visitor am quite comfortable with that and quite comfortable for everything that is served. this is really delicious and is my favorite in the future I will post other menus when I go to this cafe again.
greetings from Maytom Indonesia

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now