Enjoyed Green Chili Sauteed Cuttlefish with Rice.

Good evening all HIVE friends who are here, have you ever heard of the word cuttlefish? Is the name the same in my area as in your country? Cuttlefish is a marine animal that is a kind of squid, cuttlefish also has ink and is included in the seefood category. The difference is that the shape of the squid is slightly elongated with its body colored with red spots, unlike the case with cuttlefish. The shape of the cuttlefish is slightly wider with a body that tends to be white and has no red spots. Then, if the squid has a backbone that is thinner and transparent, it is different from Cuttlefish which has a harder backbone, and the similarity is that they both have ink for self-protection. And talking about the price, the price of Cuttlefish is much cheaper compared to Squid.



And today when I was shopping for fish at a traditional market I found this cuttlefish at a price of 1 kilogram 20,000 or the equivalent of $ 1.5 Dollars. Very cheap, of course, right? Actually, this cuttlefish can be prepared in any way and is not fail-safe, but here I will process cuttlefish into a menu to accompany hot rice when I have dinner tonight and I will process cuttlefish into a simple dish, namely stir-fried green chilies.



How to cook Sauteed Green Chilies is very easy and I'm sure you've cooked it, the ingredients needed are also very simple, namely

1. 500 grams of cuttlefish

2. onions
3. Shallots
4. Tomatoes

5. Green Chili

6. salt
7. oil for sautéing



How to make:


1. The cuttlefish are cleaned first, and this is the part that I really hate, namely separating the meat, ink from the spine, but in the end I enjoy the process, because if I don't do it, who else? After being separated, it needs to be washed several times so that the squid meat is really clean and the color is not too black

2. After it's clean, I boil the cuttlefish without adding any more water. My goal is to remove all the water in the cuttlefish's body, so that when I sauté it later, the cuttlefish will be dry and not too much water. And it doesn't take long, just enough for the water to boil and drain.

3. After that, clean the onions, shallots, chilies and tomatoes, then roughly chop all the ingredients.

4 After that, heat the vegetable oil over medium heat, then add all the ingredients and stir-fry until all the ingredients are wilted, then add the cuttlefish that have been drained and add enough salt to it, and stir briefly, then the green chili sautéed cuttlefish can be served with hot rice. And this really makes me tasteful especially when there are crackers as a complement.



I didn't add garlic because my husband doesn't like garlic visible in vegetables or other dishes. So I replaced it with onions. And do you often make recipes like this? Greetings from us, Tomi and Maya from the city of Binjai, Indonesia, and stay tuned for my next post. Thank You.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center