Enjoy simple food with good taste and good view.

Hey, good evening, all HIVE friends in this community, if you go somewhere, we will definitely find out about the culinary delights in that area. It's the same as what I did with my husband in the city of Lokhsumawe, Aceh. The second night we visited the city of Lokhsumawe, we deliberately wanted to find a new atmosphere outside the city and armed with the Google Map we had, we finally decided to go to the city lake. Initially, in our minds, this lake is a lake with stunning natural scenery with lots of trees, fresh and clean air, the sound of birdsong from behind the thick trees and many others and it turns out that everything I thought about this lake was wrong.



The lake that I went to is right in the middle of Lokhsumawe city, and being in the center of town means that everything in my brain was dissolved in an instant. What I saw during the day when I was in this lake was a pungent fishy smell because almost all the people who live around this lake live by fishing in the lake and opening fish ponds there so this lake looks dirty and dirty and what I said here above, a pungent fishy smell, apart from that around the lake there are also very densely populated houses so that there is no natural scenery around the lake with lush trees, fresh and cool air and accompanying birdsong like colossal music.



However, the view that I get at night is inversely proportional to what I see during the day, at night the view of the lake is helped by the lights of the buildings around the city lake, not only that it turns out that along this lake from the end - to the end there are many drink and food sellers ranging from light to heavy, all of them promoting their respective food with their own unique place so that visitors come to the place where they display their wares.



And I explored to the top of the lake to see if there were even more interesting places, but it didn't feel like we had reached the end of the lake. Like it or not, we had to choose where we would eat and enjoy the night in this loksumawe city and my choice fell. to heavy food traders whose menus are quite complete. The menu served here starts from meatballs, chicken penyet, fried noodles and various other drinks. The price of food at the place I chose is also affordable, starting from Rp. 10,000 to 20,000. as well as the various juices and drinks sold here, if we value it at the dollar exchange rate, the prices here have an average price of $1 dollar.



of the many menu choices, I chose meatballs and my husband chose ayam penyet. I chose meatballs because the cold night air around the lake is perfect for warming up the body, with hot meatball broth and chili which I added a little more and tomato sauce and a little sweet soy sauce, making these meatballs a mainstay menu on this lake. This meal is chicken meatballs with the right taste, rich broth and large portions. Meanwhile, my husband chose the ayam penyet which is fried using flour, then in the portion of the ayam penyet it is also added with eggplant and tempeh which are fried in crispy flour, and of course not to be missed is the sambal which is the characteristic of the ayam penyet. My husband chose this ayam penyet because it suits his large portion of food so he has to consume rice to be full, and the taste of this ayam penyet is also not bad.



The conclusion is that my dinner at the lake in the center of Lokhsumawe, Aceh is a highly recommended, apart from the cheap price, you can enjoy the beauty of this city night and you can chat as much as you want in this place, even if you smoke, you won't disturb other visitors because the place is open. make the smoke disappear quickly. What do you think about this place? Is there a place like this in your country? Keep following our posts and greetings from kmai tomi and maya from the city of Binjai, Indonesia.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now