TASTY EMPANADAS TO KILLS YOUR CRAVINGS🧀 [ENG-ESP]


🧀EMPANADITAS DE QUESO🧀


Hello everyone, it's me again, after a while.

Well yes, after so long, I'm back, and I hope to be here more often, both in this community and in hive in general.
Why did I leave for so long? I don't really know, many things, my schedule is a little full, and I only do two things that take me a lot of time, like the gym and school, but no matter, I will start to make a space in my agenda to always bring you content in my blog hehehehe, and I will leave that laziness and that of procrastinating jujuju.

Today I bring you some delicious cheese empanadas with garlic sauce that I made one morning when I didn't want to eat an arepa hehehe, and I made empanadas, because I was supposed to cook only for my sibling Chemi and me, but it turns out that I had to make twice as many empanadas, because my older sibling was hungry and a friend was coming hehehehehe.

Holaaaa a todos, soy yo de nuevo, después de un tiempo.

Pues sí, después de tanto tiempo, ya regresé, y espero estar por acá con más frecuencia, tanto en esta comunidad como en hive en general.
¿Por qué me fui por tanto tiempo? No lo sé realmente, muchas cosas, mi horario es un poco lleno, y eso que solo hago dos cosas que me quitan bastante tiempo, como el gimnasio y el liceo, pero no importa, comenzare a hacerle un espacio a mi agenda para siempre poder traerles contenido en mi blog jejeje, y dejare esa flojera y eso de andar procrastinando jujuju.

Hoy les traigo unas ricas empanaditas de quesito con salsita de ajo que hice una mañana que no quería comerme una arepa jeje, e hice empanadas, porque se suponía, que solo tenía que cocinar para mi hermano Chemi y para mi, pero resulta y acontece que tuve que hacer el doble de empanadas, porque mi hermano mayor tenía hambre y una amiga iba a venir jejeje.


Picsart_22-11-03_20-11-48-782.jpg


🧀INGREDIENTES | INGREDENTS🧀


Harina P.A.N
P.A.N flour
Azucar
Sugar
Sal
Salt
Queso
Cheese
Aceite
Oil
Ajo
Garlic
Mayonesa
Mayonnaise

photo_2022-11-03_19-36-38.jpg


The first step was, the easiest, to make the dough of course, I made the dough by first pouring WATER as a normal person that I am, then I added salt and sugar to taste, and then I had to knead and knead until it was smooth. And now I ask you a question... What do you pour first? The water first like the NORMAL people, or the flour like the weirdos? I have this doubt hehe.

El primer paso fue, el más sencillo, hacer la masa por supuesto, hice la masa echando primero EL AGUA como una persona normal que soy, luego le eché sal y azúcar al gusto, y luego me tocó amasar y amasar hasta que quedara sin grumos. Y ahora les hago una pregunta… ¿Qué echan ustedes primero? El agua primero como las personas NORMALES, o la harina como los raritos? Tengo esa duda jeje.



photo_2022-11-03_19-36-52.jpg


Then, to make everything easier and a little more accurate, so that there is no injustice, I made several balls of dough of the same size each, although when I was already making the balls, I realized that the dough was a little soft, when it should be harder, but I did not want to knead again ...

Luego, para hacerlo todo más fácil y un poco más exacto, para que no existan injusticias, hice varias bolas de masa del mismo tamaño cada una de ellas, aunque cuando ya estaba haciendo las bolitas, me di cuenta de que la masa había quedado un poco suave, cuando debería ser más durita, pero no quise volver a amasar…


photo_2022-11-03_19-37-06.jpg


Then I scratched the cheese jijiji, that has no science, it's just scratching cheese, but be careful, because sometimes those rays come out murderous and mutilating hahaha, but it's just scratching cheese hehe.

Luego rayé el quesito jijiji, eso no lleva ciencia, solo es rayar quesito, aunque tengan cuidado, porque esos rayos a veces salen asesinos y mutiladores jajaja, pero es solo rayar queso jeje.



photo_2022-11-03_19-37-10.jpg


And after I had almost everything ready, I had to do the most complicated part, which in this case, is to assemble all the empanadas, and I was doing one by one, without frying, because I really feel very pressured, doing two things at once makes me very anxious hahaha, especially if it is to assemble and fry, I feel it is a lot of pressure, although I usually do it that way, I just didn't want to stress that day.

Y ya después de que tenía casi todo listo, tocaba hacer la parte más complicada, que en este caso, es armar todas las empanadas, y fui haciendo una por una, sin ir friendo, porque realmente me siento muy presionada, eso de hacer dos cosas a la vez me genera mucha ansiedad jajaja, más si es armar y freír, siento que es mucha presión, aunque suelo hacerlo así, solo que ese día no quería estresarme.

To begin to assemble them, first I stretch the dough in a plastic bag, and stretch it, so that it is neither too thick nor too thin, because if it is too thick it is not crunchy, and if it is too thin, it can break.

Para comenzar a armarlas, primero estiro la masa en una bolsa plástica, y la estiro, que no quede ni muy gruesa ni muy finita, porque si es muy gruesa no queda crocante, y si es muy finita, se puede romper.



photo_2022-11-03_19-37-23.jpg


Then I add cheese to taste, which is the most difficult part, because I really don't know what is the ideal point, sometimes I add too much, and it is too big and breaks, or I add too little and it is full of air, and it also breaks, I think that with two tablespoons of cheese it is fine, or well I don't know.

Luego le echo queso al gusto, que es lo más difícil, porque realmente no se cual es el punto ideal, a veces echo mucho, y queda muy grande y se rompe, o echo muy poquito y queda llena de aire, y también se rompe, creo que con dos cucharadas de queso queda bien, o bueno no sé.



photo_2022-11-03_19-37-30.jpg


Then I close it and flatten it so that it is well closed, and with the help of a circular embae, I take out the beautiful shape and finally I take it off and put it on a plate to fry it later. Although in the photo everything looks nice and beautiful, it was a little difficult work, because the dough was very soft, so most of the empanadas broke and so on.

Luego la cierro, y la aplasto para que quede bien cerradita, y con ayuda de un embase circular, le saco la forma linda y por último la despego y la pongo en un plato para luego freírlas. Aunque en la foto todo salga lindo y hermoso, fue un trabajo un poco difícil, debido a que la masa había quedado muy blanda, entonces la mayoría de las empanadas se me rompían y así.


photo_2022-11-03_19-37-40.jpg
photo_2022-11-03_19-37-45.jpg

And lastly, I fried it, which despite the fact that everyone "demonizes" frying, or sees it as the worst, because they are afraid of oil, I have never complained about frying, and I really like it, many people are surprised because I am not afraid of oil, although I should be, because it is very dangerous hahaha.

Y por ultimo lo freí, que a pesar de que todo el mundo “sataniza” freír, o lo ven como lo peor, ya que les da miedo el aceite, yo nunca me he quejado de freír, y me gusta realmente, muchas personas se sorprenden porque no le tengo miedo al aceite, aunque debería tenerle, ya que es muy peligroso jajaja.



photo_2022-11-03_19-37-49.jpg


And lastly, I prepared the garlic sauce (which I didn't prepare myself), actually my mom made it, since she is the one who knows how to make it, so I asked her for the favor hehe. It was really good, I think I even added some cheese, and it gave it a nice touch, it was divine.

Y por ultimo prepare la salsita de ajo (que no prepare yo), realmente la hizo mi mamá, ya que ella es la que sabe así que le pedí el favor jeje. Quedo muy buena, creo que hasta le echo queso, y le dio un buen toque la verdad, quedo divina.



photo_2022-11-03_19-38-21.jpg

By the way, I ate these delicious empanaditas with the company of a friend, my little friend Paola, and with my two siblings, who told me that they were delicious, despite the simplicity of the dish hahaha.

This was all for today, the truth is that I feel very happy to be here again, and I feel happy to be able to do it, even though I'm tired and a little discouraged, I'm here, because being here I feel really happy.

I hope to be here soon with another post, I love you all!

Por cierto, me comí estas ricas empanaditas con la compañía de una amiga, mi amiguita Paola, y con mis dos hermanos, que me dijeron que me quedaron riquísimas, a pesar de la sencillez del plato jajaja.

Esto fue todo por hoy, la verdad me siento muy feliz de estar por acá de nuevo, y me siento alegre de poder animarme a hacerlo, a pesar de que estoy cansada y un poco desanimada, estoy por acá, porque estando acá me siento realmente feliz

Espero estar por acá pronto con otro post, los quiero!



photo_2022-11-03_19-37-53.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now