Best way to warm up, Laksa

Hi All,

It's been a while since I posted on this community. As and I love to contribute a lot more as I haven't been eaten out since the Covid-19 crisis 😞
You might not know that I live in Sydney, Australia and we're in the middle of winter. So last night after I finished my 12 hour shift I was craving Laksa, best way to warm up.

So I went to my favorite Laksa joint Fresh and Hot. It's not like your typical set Laksa menu, you can add your own ingredients. This gem of a place is located in Wolli Creek, 20 mintue South of Sydney CBD

587CE07F88B24C6FA14D3B4BF1BF6D40.jpeg

How does it work

So you start with a bowl and tongs and you go around picking your own ingredients and Chef will make the laksa for you

Are you saying any ingredient and they will make it for you

Starting off with noodles, all types of noodles are available.

There is a range of tofu to choose from.

1ED7C80D81ED48F6BB0C8E840C5CABA5.jpeg

Then you can pick the vegetables you want (who wants to waste their time with veggies)

Finally I am at the section that I am familiar with, meats. So I loaded up my bowl with all kind of meats; Beef, pork and lamb. I fancied some seafood; crab, mussels and fish. I am gutted that prawn had sold out. I rocked up 30 minutes before closing.

After adding all the ingredients I was ready to pay and get my laksa cooked.

IMG_9047.jpeg

NOTE: Fresh and Hot charges you per kilogram

Finally my laksa has arrived... I am in heaven!

9567C27A873647DA93CB04DBD605EC6A.jpeg

I loaded it with extra chilly and some fried onions. It took me a while to down this mammoth dish. The taste is unbelievable, perfect for a winters day.

I keep coming to this joint as the ingredients is always fresh and the price is very reasonable. If you live in Sydney, I recommend you to visit.

#food #foodies #seafood #crab #fish #mussels #laksa

Thanks for stopping by :)

Social media: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

Team Australia.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency