COLD DRINKS IN COLD WEATHER

After learning some basic Freediving in the pool with my friend, We decided to have a coffee. Fortunately, there's a coffee shop near the resort.

My former high school classmate just opened a coffee shop less than a month ago, November 18 to be precise. It's a family business as per my friend. They named it WKND 1970. It's pretty cool name for a coffee shop. I asked her how they came up with that name, and she said, she and her siblings usually gather during weekends, and 1970 is the birth year of her mom (also to show her their love and respect) which I really think is so nice of them, and I was moved by that.

The place got this chill and minimalistic vibes. Plus it was cold earlier, so we loved it. Typically, people love to drink hot coffee in cold weather, but not for us. 😅 . We ordered cold drinks, in cold weather.

Food and Drinks we ordered:
Iced Milk Matcha - 120php
Blue Lemonade - 100php
All Cheese Quesadilla - 120php

IMG_0641.jpg

IMG_0651.jpg

IMG_0656.jpg

IMG_0652.jpg

IMG_0650.jpg

This is their menu:

IMG_0648.jpg

IMG_0642.jpg

By the way, they also serve BREAKFAST, from 6am to 10am. I wasn't able to see their breakfast menu since we went their at night. I love coffee, and I've tasted different coffee here in Davao. Personally, I would rate the Iced Milk Match 7 out of 10, and 6 for the Blue Lemonade, which I think is not that bad for a newly opened coffee shop. I'm pretty sure they will still improve. I love the food though, I would rate the All Cheese Quesadilla 8 out of 10. Good food at an affordable price. 😊

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center