Blog #145: Another Cheat Day | Having Lunch By The Sea

Happy Tuesday Hivers!

This was happened few days back when I felt bored staying indoor. The weather that time was not pretty good for almost a week and that made me force to just stay in my room.

I had my lunch very late that day. Because of the weather, it made me feel lazy to move and prepare lunch for myself. It was already 3:00 o'clock in the afternoon and still had hard time to figure out what to eat.

20220201_120220_0000.png

Since it was quite depressing to just stay in my room, I decided to go out though I knew it will rain anytime.

I went to Paradizzo Beach Resort, the distance is just meters away from where I stay. It is one of the most visited beach resort in Kawit, Medellin. The resort was not really bustling that day compared to weekends since there were only few guests. As I was in the counter to order my food, the accomodating staff had taken my order quickly.

20220118_144812.jpg

Because I starved myself, I ordered unhealthy food (lol). Is it a good excuse not to eat healthy food? Hmmm...No..No...it is just an indicator of having lack of self-discipline. Well, I was really hungry that time so vegetables won't be enough for me. My friend once told me that it's okay to eat unhealthy foods sometimes (another excuse).

20220118_142928.jpg

I had already heard the rumbling sound from my stomach while waiting for my order. I'm aware that the preparation will take few minutes so I just ignored it and while waiting for my order to be served, I entertained myself by taking photos around. I know I was surrounded with wonderful scenery.

20220118_142725.jpg

After few minutes of enduring my hunger, finally my foods were served. I ordered a plate of french fries; a pan of sizzling sisig; a cup of rice; and a regular size of bottled water.

20220118_143719.jpg

Before I started eating, I mixed the egg first and later on I squeezed the calamansi on top of the sizzling sisig.

20220118_143552.jpg

This is how it looks after mixing. While eating my delicious unhealthy foods, I asked myself "Why do unhealthy foods are freaking delicious?" This might be the reason why the life span nowadays becomes shorter because of our unhealthy habit/lifestyle. We choose to grab and eat unhealthy foods over the healthy one and they are also available anywhere, anytime.

20220118_143700.jpg

If this unhealthy habit continues, we will also ended up dying young.

I like to eat healthy foods but I won't deny the fact that there were times I craved and ate unhealthy foods or maybe I will still do it in the future. But one thing I assure to myself is that whenever I can eat unhealthy foods (which is difficult to control sometimes), I will do an exercise on the next day and have an herbal tea taken before having my breakfast.

Although the sizzling sisig was delicious but I was not able to finish it because the food was too oily. I only have low tolerance of oily foods, but I managed to finish the french fries.

20220118_143748.jpg

Few minutes after having my lunch, I went to the shoreline and took a short walk.

20220118_155450.jpg

Have you seen on the photo how gloomy the weather that time was? I hurriedly went back home but before I reached to my room, it rained heavily.

Are you a vegetarian or a pork eater? Drop a comment below.

20220118_155148.jpg

Thank you for reading and see you on my next blog. Cheers!


Watch with glittering eyes the whole world around you because the greatest secrets are always hidden in the most unlikely places.

Roald Dahl

Discord: kellyane#0924


Some photos were edited using Canva

205704246_497302184716947_9074957943064903968_n.jpg

inbound-1236560438.jpg

Namaste! I am fond of reading books, watching korean, american and filipino series/movies and I am also fond of gardening. I love listening to different life stories and I am always captivated with the beauty of nature so travel is my escape when life turns into blue. But hey, how could I forget my photography hobby? It is one of the best, so follow me as I will be featuring my experiences of the stuff that I am passionate with.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center