A "Single Mans" Valentines Day Dinner (home cooked)

20220214_181942.jpg
Sad to say, I didn't get pics during the prep for this stuff, but I scrubbed three potatoes, sliced about ¼ inch thick slices and put that on to boil, then in another pot I brought water, salt and butter up to near boil, then added corn starch and flour, then finally some milk.
I dumped the cooked sliced taters into that, which instantly became lumpy 😤, when before I had whisked it smooth
I got that worked out, then put cheddar cheese on top, and let it sit under the broiler for a few minutes

20220214_173820.jpg
This was the result, and let me tell you, dem dair taters was gud!
You'll notice a small container of leftover tomatoes and rice in the upper right corner

20220214_173849.jpg

Meanwhile, back at the farm

image.png

I had a pound and a half of Beef chuck sirloin tip steak that had been in the freezer for a while, so I thawed it, patted it dry, rubbed S&P in liberally, then heated up the Air Fryer

20220214_174250.jpg
6 minutes on the one side at 400°, flip it, 4 minutes on the second side, while it rested, I let a pat of real unsalted butter melt on it.

20220214_174910.jpg
So here we have "Faux Scalloped potatoes" Leftover tomatoes and rice, the last of a small "Italian Ciabatta Bread roll" and the (rather chewy) strips of meat.
I am stuffed, and I didn't even eat all that meat, what was left went back with the rest in a container to be refrigerated for use later, perhaps in a stir fry.

image.png

A "Single Mans" (home cooked) Valentines Day Dinner"

by
Jerry E Smith
©02/14/2022
All images taken with my cellphone




cyktlq.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center