Trying Katsu for the First Time : #Lam-lam Diary 010

Hello foodies around the world, it's been a while since I published a blog exploring the cuisines, and foods around. For today's blog let me share with you my food experience because of my curiosity about its name.

20240303_130041.jpg

One lunch moment with my Team Leader, we were in the staff house and it was time for lunch. Then, suddenly she invited me to go out and try the newly opened Lekatsu Foodstall in the nearby mall. I was curious about what she said and I didn't imagine the food. It's funny but it's my first time hearing about it. While she explained what it was and gave me an overview, I scrolled on the internet to see what it looked like.

20240303_130113.jpg

What I found, is an appetizing food that I want to eat. It has some sauce that I want to try and it makes me mouth-watering. So I hurried up changed my clothes and joined my TL for lunch.

20240303_121521.jpg

The Place is just 10 minutes away from our place. We ride our motorcycles and directly park in the parking spot. Then walk ahead to the food court. The place is spacious and a lot of foods are offered to your tummy but this time we directly find this newly open food stall named Lekatsu that offers Katsu Foods.

20240303_123651.jpg

20240303_121547.jpg

It was their soft opening and a lot of people were lined up already and ordering their Katsu food. So we also lined up while thinking about our orders. They have a lot of variants of Katsu, and it makes me excited to taste some of it, especially when we smell its enticing aroma from the counter.

20240303_122002.jpg

From the menus, I chose to order the Pork Katsu, which cost 159 pesos, It was delightful, and the sauce was made of soy, so I chose it, while my TL ordered Katsu Curry worth 149 pesos, Which also looked yummy especially the curry sauce on it. We also ordered a Katsu Maki worth 149 pesos for the two of us.

20240303_121143.jpg

After ordering, we wait for 15 minutes for it to serve. While waiting, my TL gave me an overview and information about the Katsu.

20240303_131740.jpg

As she said, Katsu is originally a Japanese food, It is a small strip of meat or seafood that is breaded in flour and deep fried in oil until it is golden brown. Did you know how she discovered this food, It is because of watching Japanese series and movies. Hahaha yeah, it's a bit funny how these movies influenced someone to try a food like this but It is also amazing.

20240303_123645.jpg


It's time to Taste Katsu

After 15 minutes our queue number was called for our order, finally! I already felt hungry at that time, It's already 12: 58 pm and it's late for our lunch. But the long time of waiting is worth it.

20240303_125854.jpg

20240303_130122.jpg

When I got the food it was plated in a rice bowl, the arrangement of food was simple yet enticing. The Katsu is placed on the top of the rice, then they put the sauce flavor beautifully on the katsu with white and black sesame seeds on the top. I love how they put this small greeny one that balances on its look and makes its total look mouth-watering.

20240303_130128.jpg

20240303_130147.jpg

For my Pork Katsu, I ordered, the flavor is sweet soy and a bit spicy, I love how it blends and has a kick on the last taste. They serve it hot and it's a good one that should try. I also let my TL try this Pork Katsu and I also try her Curry Katsu.

20240303_130134.jpg

20240303_130050.jpg

From the name Curry Katsu, its flavor is Curry but I was shocked that it is not as strong as Indian curries that I was used to. It's a bit sweet and I taste more ground pepper. It's not as usual curry, I think they adjust it to match the taste buds of more Filipinos.

20240303_130047.jpg

I never thought that the Katsu Maki we ordered was just a fried Sushi roll, I just know it when I eat it, I thought it was also a kind of meat or seafood. It tastes good with its sauce but Im not a fan of sushi, so I let my TL finish it all.

20240303_130142.jpg

20240303_131739.jpg

One thing that I also love about the Katsu's is its breading. Although it has a sauce that distinguishes its flavor, you will also notice the delightful taste of the breading and the marination of the meat. It tastes good and I can't explain what is it, but it is good that you need to try it. We love the food and enjoy are lunch with this new food I discover.

You can find a lot of Katsu Stores near you on the internet. Just search it it will pop up on your search engine.

20240303_121945.jpg

For the drinks, I partner it with a Lemon juice from Jaros Lemon stall in the food court.

20240303_121500.jpg

That's it for this food blog about my first-time experience with Katsu. Thank you for joining me in exploring other cuisines and foods around. That's it for this #Lam-lam Diary 010.

This is @intoy.bugoy! See you in my next Hiventure πŸ˜‰


viber_image_2021-07-07_20-42-18-980.jpg

Intoy Bugoy

Not so tall, not so dark, not so handsome but surely I'm a CUTE one 😊.Your Civil Engineer, Real Estate Agent and Financial Adviser. I'm into Travel's and Photography. Knowing the culture of one place is my interest. Come and join me in discovering this infinite beautiful world following all my #LakwatsaniIntoy diaries (MyTravelstories).

If hIS content made you 😁, then drop some ❀️ by upvoting and leaving a comment. Also, click the Follow button to keep posted on his journey here on Hiive.

Let's Connect In My:

INSTAGRAM | TWITTER | FACEBOOK


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center