Fika : A Taste Of Serenity

562B9A10-501A-4BB5-8E9B-020C16021FFB.png

Nowadays, it's clear that there are plenty of cafes and snack bars scattered across the globe. In Lapu-Lapu City, Philippines, you'll find a plethora of options located just around the corner. These coffee shops boast stunning aesthetics that are Instagram-worthy from every angle. However, when deciding on the perfect cafe, it's not just about the ambiance, but the quality of the food and drinks they offer is also a major factor.

Join me today as I reveal a hidden gem of a cafe that I stumbled upon near Cebu - Cordova Link Expressway or CCLEX to be precise. This cozy cafe is located just across CCLEX in Barangay Babag, Lapu-Lapu City, Philippines.

To find the cafe, just stop by the Lapu-Lapu Cebu Transport Terminal 2 located in Babag, Lapu-Lapu City.

This is what the outside of the terminal looks like.

210650FD-F617-4A9B-A7B2-11DC793AC2A8.jpeg

853B960D-075A-4596-AD75-500810CC359B.jpeg

These are public utility vehicles heading towards Cebu’s biggest malls : Sm City Cebu and Sm Seaside and they will pass by the CCLEX Bridge.

This is what Fika looks from the outside. It is a cozy cafe located inside the vicinity of the transport terminal. Just look for the signage.

FIKA

55C47D81-E941-453B-B593-3951A4652C38.jpeg

COFFEE • CAKES • PASTRIES

Do you ever feel a sense of relief when you visit aesthetically pleasing cafes or snack bars that are comfortable? I definitely do.

I love exploring new places, especially cafes that I haven't been to before. This year, I've made it a priority to visit new places as often as possible.

Today, I'm at a cute cafe for the first time and I want to show you around. The aesthetic is really nice and I can't wait to try out some new foods and drinks. Come join me here at Fika.

For those who wants to know the prices and the foods and drinks available, here is their menu:

8D0D8A35-468A-4ECD-95E1-DC2BC92E329C.jpeg

I ordered a matcha latte. And while waiting, I explored the place.

1C1A696C-E4E8-4213-BD40-D9E812370A50.jpeg

They also have some pastries available.

F01631C4-46F6-46AB-9DF6-854DB7579E10.jpeg

75C11E89-86D9-4D8C-A39C-1D7CFA5F3E13.jpeg

52239A3F-5CEF-4BA2-A504-728C211084D0.jpeg

This cafe is definitely a great spot to hang out with friends and loved ones. Not only do they offer free Wi-fi to their customers, but the place is also very well-maintained and clean. With air conditioning available, it's the perfect spot to study with your group of friends or simply relax and escape the hot weather in the Philippines. In just 5 minutes, my order arrived, making the experience even better.

5CCD1943-C24C-4EED-8CB2-234A4D3EC168.jpeg

9E9660B2-3B10-45EB-BB69-554CD6925F5A.jpeg

I ordered an iced matcha latte for
₱95.00. It was good-tasting and I will rate it a nine out of ten.

Since I got a little bit older, I already lessened my coffee intake, and now, I have switched to drinking teas a lot more, and for me, a healthier option for that is by choosing to drink matcha.

I became a fan of matcha a couple of years ago, and ever since I go to cafes and new restaurants, I always see if they have some matcha options. Luckily, this cafe they do have one, so I ordered an iced matcha latte.

For those who prefer not to carry cash, the establishment also accepts cashless payments through Gcash or Paymaya. You can simply scan the QR code and complete your transaction. As someone who also doesn't like to carry cash, this is one of my favorite things about the place.

Visiting this place for the first time definitely won't be my last. The drink I had left me feeling refreshed with a boost of energy that lasted throughout the day. I always stress the importance of rewarding yourself, especially after accomplishing something for yourself, even if it's just something small.

This got me thinking, it's crucial to spend time on yourself, doing things you love, like enjoying a cup of your favorite coffee or drink. Life is too short to simply survive, we must find ways to truly live.

Have a matcha good vibes ahead of you! Ciao! ☺︎♡

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now