healthy dessert fail

fullsizerender.jpeg

This post is for those of you out there feeling discouraged by all the cool recipes you see on the internet.

img_3499.jpeg

I tried to make these healthy chickpea blondies from Ambitious Kitchen and it was kind of a flop.

img_3501.jpeg

You just bend up all the ingredients, fold in the chocolate chips, and bake them in a pan - simple enough, right? Well something simply did not work out with these bad boys. They were ok (my roommates gave them a 6/10), but they were pretty crumbly and looked odd.

img_3500.jpeg

I would describes the taste as fine, but definitely not your typical blondie. They weren't very sweet, but that kind of made me like them haha. They still got eaten, though! This is my encouragement to those of you trying news things! Don't give up - even when you end up with some really weird flavors!

img_3504.jpeg

Another note, as I was eating them, I kept thinking this recipe would taste great as a bread. Take a look at this Chickpea Banana Bread recipe also from Ambitious Kitchen if you want to try it for yourself!

All photos taken by me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center