for when raising your internal temperature is a necessity

img_3265.jpg

Hey friends of Hive. I don't know what the weather is like where you're from, but here in Oklahoma, it is COLD.

One really terrible thing about living in this part of the country is that people suddenly lose the ability to drive as soon as a snowflake hits the ground. One really great thing about living in this part of the country is that school administrators understand and appreciate that.

So we're on day three of cancelled school, and I've been really feeling the effects (namely lack of motivation to do my schoolwork). As a side note, you can't find a better student body than OK State. See pic of our second annual student snowball fight. This thing just kind of organically happened last year, and we're all here for it.

img_3233.jpg

A lot of these students are on day 3 of day drinking, and while I don't encourage most of what this behavior has lead them to do (you would be shook at the number of couches I've seen pulled by trucks this week), I do understand the desire to raise internal body temperature.

As this is my first winter as a 21 y/o, I've discovered a new kind of joy in hotty toddies.

Add a little orange/lemon juice, a tablespoonish of honey, and a splash of whiskey to a mug, and pour some hot water over it all for a delicious version. I also add a cinnamon stick. Mostly for fun. Kind of for taste.

img_3256.jpg

I have also really been loving adding a splash of liquor to apple cider. I make mine with apple juice and some spices (the things that look like bugs are cloves haha).

img_3282.jpg

I recommend drinking whatever beverage you opt for from a Carter Mug from Fellow. These things are incredible at keeping your drink warm, and they are totally spill-proof. Finally, companies are realizing the need for an adult sippy cup.

Hope you are all staying warm out there :) or cold for my Southern Hemisphere pals

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center