Poteto Cake - One of my favorite confort food - [ENG-SPA]

Agregar un título (4).png

Hi delicious community! I have some time since I did not take part with my posts in this community but I hope to keep being part of one of my favorite communities since one of my favorite things to do is eat! Today, I want to share one of my favorite dish since childhood.

When I was younger, I didn't understand people who liked Lasagna. I just didn't get it since when I was a kid and even an teenager the idea of bechamel sauce and bologna sauce in one same dish. But once my mom cooked a deliciouse dish that looked similar to a lasagna that once I tried it made me happy: Potato cake. I remember the first day I tasted I was delighted by the soft texture united with the cheese crust and all the perfect mix flavors.

IMG_20231001_131249_363@2137671160.jpg

After a time, it became one of my comfort foods, the kind of comfort food that takes you to the first moment you tasted it and makes your heart swell with happiness.

Yesterday, I cooked it for the first time for my husband. the potato cake is really easy to cooked and with few ingredients to use you can create the magic of this delicious dish.

You just need: Mash potato with just few butter.
Cheese of your preference (it must be the kind that melts) - I use mozzarella-
parmesan grated
Pancetta
Bologna sauce

IMG_20231001_123330_856@292715255.jpg

After having these ingredients, you only have to assemble the potato cake. and for doing it, you just need a baked pan and put a layer of mashed potato, then a layer of sauce with cheese, pancetta. after this, you put another layer of mashed potato and end it with more cheese and the parmesan that will create the perfect crust. after assambling, you take it to the oven until the crust take a beautiful color.

IMG_20231001_131226_094@1082394194.jpg

And just like this, you can enjoy a delicious and special dish. we accompany our potato cake with some garlic bread and a coke glass. It was delicious!

IMG_20231001_132754_197@437330069.jpg

thanks for reading 'till this point. Hope you try it and if you do hope you let me know.

Agregar un título (3).png

Hola deliciosa comunidad! Tengo algo de tiempo desde que no participé con mis publicaciones en esta comunidad pero espero seguir siendo parte de una de mis comunidades favoritas ya que una de mis cosas favoritas para hacer es comer. Hoy quiero compartirles uno de mis platos favoritos desde pequeña.

Cuando era más joven, no entendía a la gente a la que le gustaba lasaña. Simplemente no entendía desde que era niño e incluso adolescente la idea de tener salsa bechamel y salsa boloñesa en un mismo plato. Pero una vez mi mamá cocinó un platillo delicioso que parecía una lasaña que una vez que lo probé me hizo feliz: pastel de papa. Recuerdo que el primer día que lo probé quedé encantado con la textura suave unida a la corteza del queso y toda la mezcla perfecta de sabores.

IMG_20231001_131249_363@2137671160.jpg

Después de un tiempo, se convirtió en una de mis comidas reconfortantes, el tipo de comida reconfortante que te transporta al primer momento en que la pruebas y hace que tu corazón se llene de felicidad.

Ayer se lo cociné por primera vez a mi marido. El pastel de papa es realmente fácil de cocinar y con pocos ingredientes puedes crear la magia de este delicioso platillo.

Sólo necesitas: Puré de patatas con un poco de mantequilla.
Queso de tu preferencia (debe ser del que se derrita) -yo uso mozzarella-
parmesano rallado
panceta
Salsa Bolonia

IMG_20231001_123330_856@292715255.jpg

Después de tener estos ingredientes ya sólo te queda montar la tarta de patatas. y para hacerlo solo necesitas un molde al horno y poner una capa de puré de papa, luego una capa de salsa con queso, panceta. después de esto, pones otra capa de puré de papa y terminas con más queso y el parmesano que creará la corteza perfecta. luego de armar, lo llevas al horno hasta que la corteza tome un hermoso color.

IMG_20231001_131226_094@1082394194.jpg

Y así, podrás disfrutar de un plato delicioso y especial. acompañamos nuestra tarta de patatas con un poco de pan con ajo y un vaso de coca cola. ¡Estaba delicioso!

IMG_20231001_132754_197@437330069.jpg

Gracias por leer hasta este punto. Espero que lo pruebes y si lo deseas, házmelo saber.


Banners created through canva
Photo taken with my tecno camon 20

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now