Jeju Samgyupsal Dinner

Hi Everyone!!! It's great to be back after a couple of weeks of not posting because I've been busy with my theses lately. So last week, to get away from the stress of schoolwork, my friends and I went to this fantastic Korean restaurant called Jeju Samgyupsal, which we only discovered through a TikTok video.

peakd (2).png

Jeju Samgypsal offers authentic eat all you can Korean dishes located at Pres. Quezon Street, corner F. Cabahug St. Cebu City, Cebu. When we arrived, we were astounded by how accommodating their staff is to all of their customers. They suddenly took us to our table and oriented us with the following instructions:

  1. The utensils and tissues are placed on the drawer under the table.
  2. The whole time for the meal should be no more than two hours.
  3. If you want to be approached by the waitresses, there is a button on the table that you can press.

viber_image_2022-03-30_20-13-48-309.jpg

One of my friends who have been in there told us that their customer service is quite impressive and that is indeed a fact. Here are some of the reasons why I believe they handle their customers exceptionally well, from the moment you walk in till you leave, they will welcome you with some Korean language pleasantries with the biggest smile and when my friend and I were busy devouring our food, one of their waitresses (by the way all of their personnel are females) approached us and offered to grill our meat. Their waitresses are really polite and will always make sure you have everything you need without making you feel uncomfortable, and I believe this is the number one reason why I want to return to this place again.

viber_image_2022-03-30_20-13-50-137.jpg

They provide two sets of unlimited Samgyupsal, set A for 399 pesos ($8) and set B for 499 ($10). The sole difference between the sets is that Set A lacks the Beef Short Plate. You will also have to purchase your drinks separately.

peakd (3).png

I am a huge fan of their side dishes, my personal favorite being the Jeju Pink Radish. My rating for the Korean Fried Chicken is also a ten out of ten. Since I'm not a big fan of spicy foods, I was unable to partake too much in their Kimchi Fried Rice because it was too spicy for me, but my friends raved about it. They also offered us a rose-shaped jelly desert when we were almost done with our meal.

When dining in a Samgyupsal place, a wrap should not be missed; with a piece of lettuce, pork/beef, kimchi, and some of the side dishes you prefer, it will truly delight your palate. I enjoy creating samgyupsal wraps because I can add whatever I want and my mouth will decide whether or not what I prepared is excellent or awful.

277897990_1021171442163567_6257578482508570084_n.jpg

viber_image_2022-03-30_20-13-50-885.jpg

This place is clearly exquisite, as seen by the large number of individuals that have arrived during the dinner time. With the astounding ambiance, delectable foods, and polite servers there is no doubt that as a Samgyupsal lover this could be one of my favorites.

That is all everyone! Thank you for having the patience to read up till here. Treasure your family and friends, and Spread Love!

Stay Safe and always remember to wear your SUNSCREENS!

ADIOS!


IMG_20211204_153224.jpg

Erika the Drama tells a story of an extrovert 21-year-old woman and all of her shenanigans in life involving the ups and downs, bad and good decisions, and her ways on keeping her life interesting. She is outgoing, decisive, sociable, boisterous, and loves to have fun. Her major ambition in life is to live with a sense of purpose (not household chores related, she's too lazy to wash the dishes). She loves and adores talking to people to gain different perspectives plus she can be good at making dumb conversations. She has a very curious mind and is very inquisitive. As the phrase goes, "Minds are like parachutes; they only function when open", she believes that having a close mind faces nothing but a disaster. Join her as she embarks on every journey of life and learns the most important lessons from it together.

If you want to read more of her stories, an upvote, comment, follow, and reblog would be very much appreciated. Thank you!
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now