Some of my sweets cravings


This week I couldn't miss the #edtopic proposed by @mypathtofire. This week's topic is Sweets, and those who know me, know that I'm a hopeless sweet tooth.

So if I answer the first question that Steve suggests.

What sweet things do you like? When do you like to eat them?

All and all the time 😂

If I'm offered a sweet, and I say no, it's almost certain that I don't feel well. When it comes to sweets, I like them all. Although, I have my favorites. And I am a chocoholic.

I love chocolate in all forms, but my favorite is dark. I also love the combination of mint with chocolate, and that is why the naughty @tengolotodo never misses a chance to tease me with a picture of an After Eight, which I can't find in this part of the world.

Thank goodness I have many other options to satisfy my chocolate cravings. And besides, the local chocolate is very good. Venezuelan cocoa is known to be among the best.

Sweet1.jpg

Among my favorite treats lately are these nutella filled pearls that are sold at a cafe near my house, where the donuts are also yummy. When we go there for coffee, hubby chooses the donuts, and I choose the pearls when they are available since they don't always have them.

CollageHelados.jpg

If we talk about desserts, for me, the perfect dessert is ice cream.

You can't go wrong with ice cream. I love traditional chocolate or vanilla. But I also like the fruit ones. The blackberry and passion fruit are among my favorites.

One wonderful thing about ice cream is that it never leaves you feeling heavy, so it is the ideal dessert after a large meal.

When I was a child, I remember that at that time there were ice cream trucks, and one always stopped near my grandma's place. I loved it when she gave me money to buy from the ice cream man. I would buy one called Bati Bati, it was purple ice cream with grape flavor that came in a plastic cone, and at the bottom of the cone, there was a ball of bubble gum. By the way, they still sell them, but it has been a long time since I had one of those.

But there are more sweets and desserts that I usually crave for.

TartaletaFresa.jpeg

TartaletaDeChocolate.jpg

For example, I love tartlets. Strawberry or chocolate? Difficult choice, better a piece of both, don't you think?

Cannoli_Dalidia2.jpg

Lately, I've become addicted to cannolis. I've already told you about it in Take the Cannoli. And I like that the cannoli is a dessert that is not cloying.

TortaZanahoria_Taza.jpg

PasteisDeNata.jpg

I never say no to a carrot cake or a pastéis de nata to go with a coffee.

Steve, also among the suggestions, asked about typical desserts of our country.

The one that I often make is Quesillo because my family loves it.

quesillo.jpg

The Quesillo is the Venezuelan version of Flan. And the main difference is the flan is made only with egg yolks, but the Quesillo also has egg whites. It is a simple and easy to make dessert. I usually make it for birthdays and special occasions.

And now I better leave it here and go for something sweet to kill the craving that this post has given me.

If you want to join, the #edtopic see details at Ecency Discord Weekly Posting Topic: SOMETHING SWEET

Thank you for reading

All images and writing are my own unless otherwise stated.

You've probably seen some of these photos before in one of my posts.
And they were all taken from my photo gallery.

© CoquiCoin

March 30, 2023

If you're reading this and you are not on Hive yet, I invite you to join through my referral link. And I could delegate some Resources credit to help you get started.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
50 Comments
Ecency