Super Simple Home-Cooked Dish | 5 Ingredients Airfryer Chicken Dish

It's been a while since my last simple recipe post! The last recipe post was in October 2022. Since I was inactive on Hive for a couple of months, writing a new recipe post took me this long. Anyway, I will share a very simple air-fryer chicken dish recipe that I tried a couple of days ago. If you have been following my blog, you probably know that I am not a very good cook, and I love dishes that don't need elaborate preparations.

My kids love this chicken dish and requested that I make it more next time. It is very easy to prepare with 5 ingredients that you probably already have in your kitchen.

So without further ado, here you go...

❤️ The Ingredients ❤️
  • Since this is a chicken dish, you obviously need chicken. I cooked for a family of 4, so I used a half-cut chicken cut off into medium size pieces.

You don't have to follow my portion exactly and use whatever portion you needed. This rule applies to the chicken and the rest of the ingredients.

  • Garlic. I used 12 cloves of garlic. My family loves anything with garlic, so I use a lot of it in my cooking. You can skip this if garlic is not your thing but I strongly encourage you to at least give it a try. You don't have to use too many, just enough to create the desired aroma. You can thinly slice or chop the garlic, but I prefer to use a blender for that extra garlic juice.

1.jpg

And the rest of the ingredients:

  • Soy sauce
  • Honey
  • Oyster sauce
  • Black pepper.

2.jpg

❤️ Super Duper Simple Instructions ❤️

Again, the portion of the ingredients is just an estimation. I mixed the ingredients bit by bit and tasted it as I went along and stopped once I achieved the desired taste. How did I taste it since they were mixed in raw meat? 😫 Well, it's simple. I dipped a finger in and put the juice on my tongue, tasted it for 1 second, spit it out, and rinsed my mouth 😆.

  • Pour 2 table spoon of oyster sauce.

3.jpg

  • Pour 2 table spoon of soy sauce.
  • Pour the finely chopped or blended garlic.

4.jpg

  • Pour 2 table spoon of honey.
  • And finally mix some black pepper, roughly one teaspoon.

5.jpg

  • Mix all the ingredients. It was watery because of the blended garlic juice and water.
  • Once I was satisfied with the taste, I kept it in the fridge and let it marinate for at least an hour.

6.jpg

While waiting for the chicken to marinate, I did my 45 minutes workout and managed to burn 400 calories. Of course, you can do whatever you want and not just exercise 😀.

9.jpg

  • I preheated my air-fryer for 3 minutes at 180C.
  • Next, I placed 6 pieces of chicken in the basket and kept the rest in the fridge for dinner.

7.jpg

  • I set the temperature at 180C and cooked it for 20 minutes.

8.jpg

  • And voila! It's nicely cooked and the aroma was simply delicious.

10.jpg

  • The extra garlic juice made it so soft and yummy. My kids loved it so much. A typical Asian meal; I ate it with rice and a vegetable dish 😄.

11.jpg


That's it for now. If you read this far, thank you. I appreciate it so much! Kindly give me a follow if you like my content. I mostly write about making art, life musing, and our mundane yet charming family life here in Klang Valley, Malaysia.

Note: All images used belong to me unless stated otherwise.

Thank you for visiting and reading my post. I hope you like it!

💲💲💲 Blog on Read.Cash And Earn Bitcoin Cash Like Me. Click Here 💲💲💲

Check out my NFT Collections on OpenSea

My Third NFT Collection - Women Empowerment - Is Now Available On NFTShowroom

nftshowroom.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now