The "GIGA TAKOYAKI" in Town

Beige Minimalist Aesthetic Daily Vlog Youtube Thumbnail.jpg

Takoyaki was one of my go-to foods when my partner was still in the Philippines. We would tell each other how much weโ€™re craving of takoyaki, which could lead us to drive to the nearest food court that sells one. But recently, I was craving it and could not tell him to buy some since he's now thousands of miles away from me. The only choice left was to visit a store that cooks and sells takoyaki alone.

Then, I remembered that we once talked about the newly-opened stall located at the public market. It was the "GIGA TAKOYAKI", and I did not think twice about going there as I was already craving it.

1 - A.jpg

As I got there, I saw the signage where they showcased their special takoyaki with the corresponding prices. I asked the sales day a few questions, and she said that they were selling giant takoyaki, which caught my attention and excitement.

1 - B.jpg

1 - C.jpg

And since it was my first time buying here, I looked around and observed the cozy place for good food. But aside from checking out the area, I was more interested in the preparation and if the takoyaki were giant as described by the lady.

1 - D.jpg

1 - E.jpg

I got lucky because the person in charge of cooking let me watch the process and the preparation through their transparent glass. I asked several questions and ordered their best seller as the right option.

After a few minutes of cooking, the crew started to prepare the packaging as I ordered a take-out. I planned on eating it at home.

1 - F.jpg

I can smell the aroma of the takoyaki, and I can feel the heat from holding the box. Also, I decided to give their drinks a try and ordered one.

1 - H.jpg

I was too excited to eat my GIGA TAKOYAKI when I was already at home, so I opened it and began with the feast. The four pieces of takoyaki were enough for me since they have bigger sizes than others.

1 - G.jpg

It was worth it, and it was a portion of good food. I will buy there again once my cravings hit me again.

1 - I.jpg



I cannot express how thankful I am to those who have taken the time to read what I have written today. Your support means everything to me. Please acknowledge the sincere thanks I feel for each and every one of you. I hope to see you on my next blog and look forward to it!

Hive Blog #43   
Date Published: February 1, 2023
๐Ÿ“Œ CHECK OUT SOME PREVIOUS BLOGS: ๐Ÿ“œ
  1. MY MOMโ€™S BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION
  2. How I Built Walls For Myself
  3. Does A Supreme Being Exist?
  4. Sight-Seeing The Shore of Botolan Beach ๐ŸŒŠ
  5. MY CHRISTMAS GIFTS FOR THE KIDS ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ„

charmingcherry.jpg

Copyright ยฉ 2023, @charmingcherry. All Rights Reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency