Banana with coconut, what kind of snack will it be?

The recipe was passed down from my mother-in-law, and she named it godok2 bananas

Many recipes are circulating about how to cook these godok2. But I want to share the recipe that my mother-in-law gave to all my friends.

When I returned to my parents' house, they gave me wax banana bunches to take home. Because it's been a few days since giving the bananas and I just remembered this afternoon. I saw that the bananas were very ripe, I also remembered the processed bananas that my parents-in-law had made for me some time ago.

Finally I called my mother-in-law to ask for the recipe she had made for me. With makeshift ingredients and coincidentally all the ingredients were at home, in the end I immediately made them.

          **Ingredients**

. 10 tablespoons of flour
. 6 tbsp white sugar
. 7 pcs banana
. 6 tsp grated coconut

I just found out that my mother's and my mother-in-law's recipes are slightly different. yapz the difference is in the coconut, when I asked my mother-in-law why she uses coconut mixture. He said that using a sweet mixture of grated coconut would make the banana taste more savory, sweet, and also more fragrant.

Yeah, and I realized that while eating the cake she made. the taste is more savory and I like it.

        **How To Cook**
  • Peel bananas

  • Mash the bananas using a fork

. After the texture of the banana becomes slightly smoother, add other ingredients such as flour and coconut

stir all ingredients

the texture of the dough is not lumpy and not too runny

after the dough is ready, prepare a pan with oil and turn on the fire

Fried dough in hot oil. Flip the banana godok2 not to burn on one side. The banana gook is ready to be served.
Fyi, when frying godok2 the fire is not too big, please use medium heat. so that godok2 has a characteristic that is soft on the inside and crispy on the outside.

               **The Result**



Thank you for reading my blog. Please support me to keep posting on HIVE and reblog if you want my blog to be useful. Good luck!😍

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center