Simple Balsamic Glazed Brussels Sprouts (It’s My Birthday Weekend!!!)

img_8275.jpg
My neighbor grows the most delicious Brussel Sprouts and so I traded her some gorgeous eggs from my hens for a couple of her garden goodies! The beauty of living in So Cal is our extended growing season so we have a variety of veggies and fruits to grow and harvest throughout the year!
img_8271.jpg
I order to prepper these petite cabbages I washed them then cut them into quarters.
I fried a pack of bacon I cut up and tossed the drippings onto the sprouts. I put the bacon pieces aside to use in this dish later. I seasoned the Brussels sprouts with pepper, diced garlic, garlic salt and pepper flakes.
img_8272.jpg
Then I tossed everything together and placed it on a baking sheet.
img_8273.jpg
I broiled this on low in my stove for 15 minutes tossing the Brussels sprouts in between.
Towards the last five minutes I drizzled some balsamic glaze, brown sugar and the bacon pieces into it and fave it a good toss. I sometimes add walnuts too! So good!
img_8274.jpg
This is such a simple yet delicious dish to make. And if your family loves Brussels sprouts as much as mine I’ll guarantee there will be no leftovers!
Now off to start my birthday weekend I go!
If you’d like to celebrate with me or buy me a birthday drink feel free to upvote or cash app me at @vitastclaire 🎂💖🎂 This year has been filled with so much stress you bet I’ll be celebrating big tonight haha! Much love to you all!
img_8241.jpg
May your home be filled with warmth, your pantry full and may you always have good health!
img_8385.jpg
Xo,
IMG_1115.JPG
7FD15966-03BB-4564-8F29-74A5A6A84179.jpeg
AD249043-CFA4-4968-B8B9-6BF16B001793.jpeg
BTC
3EnChez6mqJGzsLtFzrXiuAcwy26QcE4YS
CashApp $VITASTCLAIRE
3CFF9029-60A3-43BF-A4F7-C5227BA8DFA8.jpeg
JOIN HIVE
NFTs
Buy Crypto

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center