OUR 'VORTA' PARTY

IMG-20240525-WA0003.jpg

Hellow all of my friends of Hive community . Today I am going to talk about our "VORTA" party. "Vorta" is a Bengali word which means it is made by boiling or frying any fruit or any vegetables and then mash it. After that we add with it onion, red pepper and mustard oil or butter).

As our semester final exam is finished, everyone is going to their hometown. To spend their vacation with their family. So before going we want to eat together. So what will be in the menue? We all like to eat " votta". So we decided the menue will be the different type of "VORTA".

I was going to market and brought brinjal, tomato and some coriander leaves.I also brought a mini chocolate cake. So that after finished our meal we could eat together this sweet. After returning home I freshed myself and start our mission.

IMG-20240525-WA0002.jpg

At first for potato "vorta" naznin boiled it. Then I removed the upper layer of potato and mash it. Then I add onion which is chopped by me and my friend Tanjina. And I also add dry red pepper which is fried by naznin. At last I add Butter and some coriander leaves which is chopped by me and mash all ingredients together.

For pointed gourd, brinjal, and tomato "vorta". At first naznin fried those then mashed those separately and added with every "vorta", chopped onion and fried dry red pepper and mustard oil and mixed all together. Naznin also prepared onion "vorta" with chopped onion and she added green chilli because our fried dry red chilli was finished. And also added mustard oil. In the tomato vorta she also added some chopped coriander leaves.

IMG-20240525-WA0005.jpg

For dry fish "vorta" Tanjina at first took some onion pices and some garlic pices and around 25 green chilli and fried it in a low hit. After that when it was colled she half blended it, not fully blended. After that in the pan she added oil and gave in that oil, chopped onion and garlic and fried it. Then she put it in a conner of that pan and added dry fish and fried it. After 2- 3 min it will be melting and added all together and also add half blended green chilli, onion and garlic.After that she added some oil and fried it for 5 to 7 minutes. Then dry fish vorta was ready.

IMG-20240525-WA0006.jpg

My younger sister Akiya decorated our plates. My friend Joya had a work. So she did not present during cooking time. Later she joined with us. It was a great day and we enjoyed it so much. Every "vorta" was too good and taste was yummy yummy 😋😋

Thank you for reading my post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center