An Unexpected Treat ~ Tokyo Dango! | A New Flavour Amid New Theatrical Affair

Hello, foodies of Hive. I hope you all are doing well today.

_97fa7424-2bd9-4ab4-baaa-f9e5c5cab027.jpg

Today, I will share a dish that I did not plan on getting as I had a completely different plan for the day and somehow it got included.

Without further ado, let's begin!

The Plan

It had been well over 2 weeks since the curfew imposed by the then government. After our country achieved liberation 2.0, the curfew was pulled away and the nearest movie hall was playing the new film Deadpool and Wolverine which my friend and I targeted. This was at Jamuna Future Park's Blockbuster which was not as good as Star Cineplex at other venues. However, those venues were significantly distant for us both, and with the new government just imposed, the streets are not as safe as they used to be.

The Journey

The movie would start at 11:50 am. So, my friend and I decided to meet at 11:40 am, just outside Blockbuster and then we would buy the tickets. As for the snacks, we planned one sneaking in a few crisps and a can of coke.

I reached first while he was 5 mins away from the mall. Then I heard the sad news, the show for 11:50 am was a vip section hence, the price was double. The show with normal tickets were at 2:00 pm.
He arrived shortly and I broke the bad news. He suggested that we roam the place but I wanted to wait at home, my home. We ended up doing both.

10d712d1-25a1-4872-b329-b222b2dfc17d.jpeg

That’s when we found this gem of a restaurant. Established just beside the elevator pathway on the east side of the mall. Its name is Tokyo Dango which means Tokyo Dumplings. They were also offering a BOGO offer at a low price of 200. My friend and I got a Macha tea.

IMG_7294.jpeg

They had the perfect texture and the sauce was not overpowering the flavour which oozed from the inside once we bit into it. And, there was a small piece of squid which made the dish classy.

IMG_7296.jpeg

We got the 8-piece dumpling and got 16 pieces in total. The way to pick it up was to use the sticks to bring it up from the ready-made hole. I picked it up the way one would do with a chopstick.

IMG_7297.jpeg

Additionally, they managed to bring out more of their culture. A projector was used to display this amazing picture of a Japanese woman while a piece of soft music played in the background.

Later we returned home, waited till 1:40 pm, and headed toward the mall again.

The Film

IMG_7298.jpeg

Finally, the movie started in 5 minutes while checking if we had secured our snacks and got past the security. Best part about this is that they were not allowed to check the abgs of the customers making this method better for us consumers.

IMG_7306.jpeg
\
The movie was about to start and we got to our seats, patiently waiting for it to start. A bunch of ads were still being played when I snapped this pic. As the curtains got pulled away and the screen grew wide with the lights fading, we slowly grabbed our cans, ready for the marvel.


The Movie

Deadpool and Wolverine was good, very good, but it did not match the hype it had created. It was at the level of Avengers Endgame. I believe that most people found it entertaining because of the cameos and Wolverine crossover into the MCU. Personally, I would rewatch it and see what other details I missed out on.

_b358b122-80b4-47ae-88e7-bfb4cb3fe670.jpg

Thank you for reading this far, see you legends on the next one!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments