Blessed Eid Mubarak, celebrations and always "foods"

5dc244cb-e8ad-4cf8-9170-78bf688f985a.jpeg

Have you ever heard ?, the days that happened once a year, when Muslims come together, blessing each other by saying "Happy Eid Mubarak"? Yup, it happened a couple of days ago. Me and my family been busy prepared everything, starting with decorating rooms and dishes. It happening with all Muslims in the world, and it does not end there yet, when most of us are celebrating and maybe others aren't, IT'S welcome to join us in celebrating our days, wolla..!! big days in every month!😆. And that's honey..., what we call tolerance, and hopefully when it comes to your celebrations too, it will be fun if we join up too, right?. Aaah..., have you ever wondered? All of us, sitting together, sipping on some coffee or tea, praying to god for the foods on the tables, and then we all say "Aameen" or any terms of our religions, ain't that the peace that world needs.

Alright, where we at🙃?, right Eid Mubarak...
#somuchdistractionforjustoneparaghraph🙏

Normally, when Eid comes, Indonesian people made a lot of "Lontong", like a lot💁. What is exactly lontong? Well, I can describe to you what it looks like or you can just skip this paragraph by looking at them directly below👇. Ehm,,

Lontong is an Indonesian dish made from pressed rice in the form of a cylinder wrapped inside a banana leaf. Rice is rolled inside a banana leaf and then boiled, then cut into small pieces as a food replacement for common steamed rice. The texture is similar to those of ketupat, with the difference being that the ketupat container is made from young coconut leaf fronds, while lontong is long and cylinder but ketupat is short and square instead.

IMG_4143.jpeg
NUR TIFFANY ARIANA

So you got the base for the plate, now stay with me. Imagine you only have a small piece of lontongs on your plate, got a picture? Boo... booringgg, I know I know, but I forgot to tell you, we should pour another thing on it, put some garnish, and whatever you like, then wallaa!, check this out..!!

IMG_3993.jpeg

While mostly Indonesian use rendang as a dressing for the lontong, this year my family decide to do something different, we choose Soto Lamongan as the main broth for the lontong. You can try different things with lontong, you tell me, you can use allll... over things in this world to make this little bad boy taste goood🤤. The only problem is, it will take 4-5 hours and you have to keep it submerged while cooking lontong in mass, cuz you just can't make it only one bruh🤔, but hey it's the fun part too, depends on how you see it. That was the savory food, there are sweets too! Omg, how come I forget about the sweet one? Momma thought me how to make some cookies and cakes too, but there's a lot of 'em let me tell ya, start with the fruity until the creamy one, the one that cracked or melts inside your mouth, oh oh oh, or that one where you have to wait to be served, normally this one is different in each family, they can just improvised or make a new recipe.

Captain America will be very mad at me, but I think it's okay because it wasn't donuts.

IMG_3229.jpeg

Looin' attack!

BD014DB6-ADC9-4C6F-9CE1-5DFD9FD03A1D.jpeg

Kebab anyone?

7B1C452E-E8F0-4996-8DF8-50C956DBD6BD.jpeg

For roti cane sake🫢

IMG_4088.jpeg

Mie ayam, which is Asian things go with noodles and broth

IMG_3885.jpeg

Haah, it's always good to be back writing isn't? I am sorry for no recent activity lately, Eid is mostly like rush hour, but instead of hour I prefer using week🙃. Well what can I say, we have a lot of people coming because they are the guest and some are far family and close ones, we must serve them as well we visiting their houses. It's fun, it's always been fun, but it takes a lot of love to make it😷. Hopefully, I used to use this keyboard. Because I am truly sorry, I used to use books for writing instead computers. But I will not let this community down.

Special thanks to @jamerussell who taught me how to sourcing, so I can use many pictures on the internet because my hand is easily shaking when taking pictures. And also @palomap3 who show me how to arrange words in HTML things, whole-heartedly helpful. I know I new to this thing, but I have you guys, Hive people, and my parent, I told my parents days ago about what I am doing in Hive. So yeah there are some days flashing in paragraphs. Happy Eid Mubarak whoever celebrated it and have a nice day everyone😊.

Psssst, say hi to little Akyong 🤫
EB8E3395-819C-4E9A-8FD4-7E50C8DB2A92.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments