【Harvesting and Cooking】 green beans and steaks/収穫したいんげん豆とステーキ/[ENG/JPN]

Harvesting and Cooking.png

The article in Japanese is in the second half.★日本語の記事は後半に。


I planted seeds at home around February and have been growing various vegetables on my balcony and indoors for about six months now.
In the first half of 2024, I was able to practice very much "small vegetable gardening" for me.

Among them, vine-less green beans became a very successful crop for me.
I am going to write an article about harvesting them and cooking and eating them at home during the last week of May.

IMG_9733.JPG

IMG_9734.JPG

IMG_9735.JPG

Vine-less green beans in the balcony garden just before harvest.
This is a crop that grew well and gave me a lot of confidence.
While harvesting, I thought, "I wish I could write an article about "harvesting" and "cooking" and post it on HIVE, even if it is only a small article.

The reason I planted and grew green bean seeds was because I wanted to harvest them, take them to the campsite, and eat them as a camp evening meal.
I often see videos of people who enjoy camping and cooking outdoors in earnest, roasting lots of green beans as an accompaniment to steaks, and every time I see this, I envy them and want to imitate them.

This time, since I couldn't bring green beans to the campsite, I decided to try grilling steaks at home using my camping gear.

IMG_9732.JPG

IMG_9729.JPG

IMG_9727.JPG

I harvested and washed the green beans that had grown big enough.
Then I bought beef for steaks.

  • Harvested green beans: 7 (medium size)
  • Beef for steaks: 2 (amount to taste)
  • Coarsely ground black pepper: a little
  • Salt: a pinch
  • 8g butter

Next, prepare the single gas burner and multi-griddle I usually use for camping.

IMG_9730.JPG

IMG_9725.JPG

Heat the multi-griddle and warm the butter.
I usually only use salad oil when grilling meat, but today is special.

IMG_9724.JPG

IMG_9720.JPG

I rarely eat steak on a regular basis.
If anything, I prefer to cook meat that has been thinly sliced and braised.
It is really special to just cook thick meat as it is.

Along with the meat, I fry my precious green beans.

There are many ways to cook a steak, but I like it well done.
I was very careful not to burn the green beans.

IMG_9719.JPG

IMG_9717.JPG

IMG_9716.JPG

The dish is ready to eat.
Cut into bite-size pieces and enjoy.

It is just grilled beef and green beans, but it was really delicious to me.
I would like to continue cooking, even if it is simple, with vegetables I have grown myself.

1猫ちゃん.png

■diary with a few words
It rained incessantly over the weekend.
The weather forecast calls for less rain tomorrow and a cloudy week all the way through.


3猫ちゃん.png

Harvesting and Cooking.png

Japanese★ここから日本語でお送りいたします。

2月ごろに自宅で種まきをして、ベランダや室内で色々な野菜を育てて約半年が経過しました。
2024年の前半は、私にしては、とてもたくさん「小さな菜園」を実践できました。

その中でも蔓なしいんげんは、私にとって非常に成功した作物になりました。
5月の最終週に収穫をして自宅で調理して食べたことを記事にしようと思います。

IMG_9733.JPG

IMG_9734.JPG

IMG_9735.JPG

収穫直前のベランダ菜園での蔓なしいんげんの様子です。
よく育ち、私に自信を与えてくれた作物です。
収穫をしながら「ささやかでいいから「収穫」と「調理」について記事にしてHIVEに投稿しておきたいな」と思いました。

私がいんげん豆の種をまいて育てた理由は、収穫してキャンプ場へ持っていき、キャンプの夜ご飯として食べたかったからです。
キャンプを楽しんで野外料理を本格的にしている方が、ステーキの付け合わせとしていんげん豆をたくさん焼いている動画を見ることが多く、その度に羨ましい、真似したいと思っていました。

今回、キャンプ場へいんげん豆を持っていくことは出来なかったので、自宅でキャンプ道具を使ってステーキを焼いてみることに決めました。

IMG_9732.JPG

IMG_9729.JPG

IMG_9727.JPG

十分大きく育ったいんげん豆を収穫し、洗いました。
そして、ステーキ用の牛肉を購入しました。

  • 収穫したいんげん豆:7本(中くらいの大きさ)
  • ステーキ用牛肉:2枚(好みの量)
  • 粗挽き黒胡椒:少々
  • 塩:少々
  • バター:8g

次に、私が普段キャンプで使用しているシングルガスバーナーとマルチグリドルを準備します。

IMG_9730.JPG

IMG_9725.JPG

マルチグリドルを熱し、バターを温めます。
私は普段肉を焼く時はサラダオイルばかり使いますが、今日は特別です。

IMG_9724.JPG

IMG_9720.JPG

私は普段ステーキを食べることは滅多にありません。
何方かと言えば、薄切りにしてある肉を煮込む料理の方が好みです。
分厚い肉をそのまま焼くだけと言うのは本当に特別です。

肉と一緒に私の大切ないんげん豆を炒めます。

ステーキの焼き加減は色々と好みがあると思いますが、私はよく焼いてあるのが好きです。
いんげん豆を焦がさないように気をつけて焼きました。

IMG_9719.JPG

IMG_9717.JPG

IMG_9716.JPG

出来上がりました。
食べやすい大きさにカットしていただきます。

ただ焼いただけの牛肉といんげん豆ですが、私には本当に美味しく感じました。
これからも自分で作った野菜で簡単でもいいから料理を作っていきたいです。

1猫ちゃん.png

■ひとこと日記
週末はひたすら雨が降っていました。
明日から雨は少なめになり、ずっと曇っている1週間になるだろうという天気予報になっています。

IMG_20221230.JPG

Google Translate & DeepL, thank you as always.
I am glad that you read it :-)

今日も読んでくださってありがとうございます😊

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center