My Very Own Eggplant Two-Way Cooking @abby0207

Hello beautiful hive friends and food buddies!

Hoping everything goes well. Sharing you today my own two version of cooking eggplant. This kind of vegetables has lots of nutrients which is good for weight loss for this is rich in antioxidants. This can be cooked in varied ways, but today, I will be sharing "fried eggplant" and "eggplant salad".

Here are the ingredients I used:


1.jpg

5 medium-sized eggplant
3 eggs
5 tablespoons flour
1 tomato
1 onion
sugar, salt, and seasoning mix

The cooking process:


2.jpg


First, I boiled the eggplant in a medium heat. When it was already soft, I let it cool for 5 minutes.

3.jpg


Then I peeled it. after peeling, I prepared my ingredients for frying. I beat the eggs, added a little salt and seasoning mix. I mixed it thoroughly. After mixing, I poured the eggs to the eggplant and added the flour.

4.jpg

I prepared the frying pan then I put edible oil when it's already hot and fried the mixed eggplant. When the color turned into golden brown, you can now transfer to your serving plate.


5.jpg

For "salad eggplant", I sliced the boiled eggplant, tomato and onion. Then I added vinegar which is purely made of coconut water because it's not too sour and you can also taste its sweetness. I also put a pinch of salt.

And then that's it, two tasty meals from eggplant is ready to be served.

Hope you enjoy! Thanks for visiting my post.


Truly,
abby0207

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center