Double Post! So I'll give you a beet soup instead! πŸ˜‚

IMG_20201025_121101653_HDR.jpg

Well I messed up and double posted my mushroom post after a hiccup with @exxp. They fixed things on their end quickly, but I missed a setting on mine and posted twice from my Wordpress to the blockchain! I'm going to edit this post so it's not a total double and share a few pics of my delicious beet soup to make up for my mistake, haha!

IMG_20201025_084647273.jpg

At least Sunday was my meal prep day, so I've got some other good stuff to share. I used my pressure cooker to make short work of a delicious soup with some of my farmers market goodies. Fresh beets (golden and red), apple, and sweet turnips. I also added in fennel and celery for a great flavor base.

IMG_20201025_121056160_HDR.jpg

The fennel fronds and celery leaves make for a perfect finisher. I also seasoned the soup with a Russian-style seasoning, some cumin, celery seed and a hit of apple cider vinegar once finished. Simple, healthy and delicious!

IMG_20201025_120824993.jpg

Plus it made plenty of servings for lunches for the week! Cheers to a healthy week ahead!




Banners by @woman-onthe-wing and @dksart

Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency