My experience with psychedelic mushrooms


psylocibin920magicmushroomspsychedeliccolumn2.jpg

source

An amazing trip

break.png

I recently made a post where I explained that I was going to be micro dosing psilocybin mushrooms and I took one gram of shrooms. This post will detail my experiences and where I stand with psilocybin mushrooms for the future.


Photo by me

Peaceful

break.png

I have been a cannabis user for a while now and I had zero experience with mushrooms, but I had heard that there are some amazing benefits to them and they have been used for treating depression and many other things. This is of course if dosed properly. Everything I had read said that 0.5 grams to 1 gram is considered a micro dose and there really aren't any "trippy" effects from that dose.

One of the things that I noticed from my first dose was that after about an hour or so, I began to feel pretty good and started to smile for no reason. It was a bit weird because I was thinking about stuff and then noticed that I was smiling, which made me smile more because I knew that the smiling and giggling was one of the effects from them.

My wife and daughter were still in the hospital at the time, and I was with my son and his girlfriend. I hung out with them for a few hours during the first part of this experience and it was great. My son and I do not have the closest relationship since I was deployed during a lot of his younger life and as he grew up, we grew a bit apart.

He has been doing a lot of research into the effects of psilocybin mushrooms and he was actually the one that had suggested that I try micro dosing them. It was nice to hang out with him during this experience and connect with him and talk about things because that is a bit out of the norm for us.

I didn't really get any visuals or psychedelic experiences from this dose, but the one thing that I did get was an extreme calm and peacefulness. It is a totally different type of a feeling from using cannabis because I did not get any real "high" from it and I felt perfectly capable of doing anything. I just felt great about being alive and life in general.

Second Trip

break.png

A few days later when my wife and daughter got home, I still had some of the mushrooms left and decided to do it again along with my wife. She took 1 gram and I took about 2.5 grams because I wanted to see what everyone was talking about with a psychedelic trip.


RRx3.gif

source

Well this experience was a lot different than the first one, that is for sure. About an hour or so after I took them, I was wondering if I was going to feel anything. We were watching a movie and I got up to go to the bathroom and while I was in the bathroom, it was like I was able to control the color temperature of the light and the light began to turn more yellow and warm. It also felt like my body was beginning to stretch and elongate as my head filled with helium and started to lift off. Now I knew I was in for a ride.

I started to get some different trippy visuals, but nothing that was overwhelming. My wife is a lot smaller than I am and she was beginning to experience some slight visuals as well, with colors being very vibrant.

Our son was there with us during the beginning of our trip and was there to answer any questions we had and we all just talked and connected. It was a very nice experience. We turned on some music videos and were just watching the different visuals while we talked. The video above looked so awesome during the trip.

The whole experience was pretty awesome. I didn't get any of the out of body experience or crazy visuals, but I did feel great during and after the whole thing.

I do plan on continuing to use psilocybin mushrooms in small doses. I have contacted the VA about weaning myself off of the medication I am on. I am sick of the different negative side effects that these medications have and I am looking forward to a more natural approach with my life. Pharmaceutical medication has too many side effects and doctors prescribe medication to counteract side effects of other meds and I am sick of it all.

I have been looking at different ways that I could grow my own mushrooms for micro dosing and have found a few different options and it actually looks fairly easy and cheap to do. I have been learning about the different strains of shrooms and the effects each one has and it is pretty awesome.

I am looking forward to continuing my research into the magic mushrooms and the different benefits that can come from their use.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency