Plant-Based Cooking Challenge πŸ‘¨πŸΏβ€πŸ³ Week #20- I am joining YOU!

Hey there all you wonderful and amazing, enlightened beings, I hope that you are all well, healthy and buzzing around being happy regardless of what life is throwing at you!

So I thought I'd have a go at the Plant-Based Cooking Challenge πŸ‘¨πŸΏβ€πŸ³ Week #20- from @lotusshares and Authored by @justinparke and I did something today, that I've pretty much never done before, and no, that's not being plantbased for the first time ever either cause I have been a vegatarian and so close to being vegan for the past 11yrs...since I realised that I LOVE ANIMALS SO MUCH THAT I DON'T WANT TO HURT THEM.

πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸ

Before this, I worked mainly in Food & Beverage in the hospitality industry for many years and thought I knew a lot about food, but I now know, I knew NOTHING about food, certainly not good food, certainly not about creative and DELICIOUS food, and certainly not healthy food, until I stopped eating animals- for the animals and then secondly my health...

AND then, a whole new universe of magic was opened up to me and continues to astound and enthrall me and my tastebuds!

Especially since I stumbled into Hive 1 year ago and discovered the #naturalmedicine and #foodiesBeehive communities and now I'm learning all the time and being inspired by so many wonderful people around the world who share their stories and recipes- many of which I am trying to veganise and sugarfree too.

πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸ

So today I did something that I've never done before.

I actually deliberately went to the shop and bought Chia seeds to use in a recipe (that my brain created..) AND..AND...AND I did NOT make it chocolate!

Yes believe it or not, I did not make chocolate!😱

Nope that's right! Probably for the first time ever, I made myself something that is completely chocolate free! OMG, I am still stunned myself!😲

So I used White Chia seeds (cause the black ones cost a million dollars..) and made a vanilla and Ginger pudding out of it. AND the sugar content is from Prunes! I made the juice myself...

So I'm going to get some out of the fridge now and have a taste...Oh and I better take a photo of the finished version for you guys too!

CHIA #1.png

Mhmmm oh yes...I've out done myself this time. It is delicious and so refresing- not something I'd ever usually choose to eat but I'm so glad that I decided to make it with the Ginger and Vanilla with a sprinkle of Cinnamon...OKay, okay yes, it does have some of my chocolate sauce on top, but that's just for looks ok!

As a garnish you know....🀣

So here the chia seeds and me making the sweetening from the prunes just using boiling water, squishing them a bit

CHIA #2.png

Straining the juice through and adding the vanilla essence into the chia seeds

CHIA #3.png

Holy crap that Ginger gets a bit hot doesn't it...(As it's still siting in the back of my mouth...)

Oh that's why it's so HOT- it's NAKED Ginger....right yeah ok...πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…

CHIA #4.png

And there it is in all it's naked glory.....πŸ˜†

CHIA #5.png

I also used a can of light coconut cream and 1 can of light coconut milk to cream it all up...And there it is all going for a skinny dip in the wet Chia.

CHIA #6.png

And Ok yes, I've written the post and maybe I have also snuck back to the fridge to add some more chocolate sauce in there during the writing of this post......MAYBE...I plead the 5th so as not to incriminate myself....πŸ€₯

But realistically it is chocolate...AND EVERYONE LOVES CHOCOLATE AND GINGER TOGETHER DON'T THEY....especially if those people are me and maybe don't usually eat that much ginger...cause maybe they're not that in love with it...like it- sometimes...just not in LOVE with it....

OKAY YES! IT WAS ME. 😱
It was ME damn it! 😲
I confess.
😳

I snuck back to the fridge and threw a truckload of my chocolate sauce in there! Cause I could! Cause it's so damn good! πŸ˜‹

Anyhooooo...do doo do dooo doooo....πŸ˜‡

NO animals were harmed in the making of this vegan chia dessert/breakfast- except maybe the ginger. They got naked and went skinny dipping so maybe they got a bit wet and cold....

πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸ

Well, thank you all for reading and putting up with my rambling tonight and if you did make it this far, you are absolute champions!

And unless otherwise stated- ALL photographs, are all my originals taken by me sometime in the past decade or so somewhere in my travels (like in my kitchen today/tonight/just a few minutes ago infact...) and as such, ofcourse they are subject to all international IP and copyright laws and I may have already used them for my own commercial purposes here https://www.redbubble.com/people/CHOCOLATESCORPI/shop And here https://fineartamerica.com/art/chocolatescorpi, So please ask first if you want to use any of them as we wouldn't want you getting into trouble. Thank you 😊

πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸ

The Ladies of Hive- your own crypto world girl gang full of fun and suprises, so click on the link to find out more about this brilliant community of caring, companionship and creative contests, such as this one....@ladiesofhive/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-41

Screen Shot 2021-07-25 at 10.22.34 pm.png

@hiveaustralia, formerly @teamaustralia check us out now! (cause we're all so damn cool (and usually pretty hot too in more ways than one....πŸ˜πŸ˜†πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜….....and freezing...and wet...and drought stricken...and flooding..and on fire.....) But always such damn cool cats...😁

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency