Antique Camera Fun

I recently got some developed film back in the mail from an old camera I had been using some time ago. It was really a lot of fun with a nostalgic sense of excitement upon getting to see the results and the film.

The camera itself is an old Kodak Tourist that takes 620 size film:

20210726_215523.jpg

620 film is the same size as 120 film, with the exception that the spindle itself is slightly smaller in diameter. This is a problem for some cameras which can see the film get jammed up; in other cameras, such as this one, the problem can be resolved by simply sanding away some of the circumference of the spindle until it fits. This is what I did and set out to use this camera for the first time.

Of course, being film, one must wait (im)patiently for the film to come back, hence my sense of excitement when it finally arrives!

The 120 film can take 8 pictures. I had three that came back useful, which was enough for me to be happy with (of course, I'll be using this camera again).

000484690002.jpg

000484690003.jpg

000484690004.jpg


(c) All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me.
(c) Victor Wiebe


About Me

Amateur photographer. Wannabe author. Game designer. Nerd. 
General all around problem-solver and creative type.

My Favourite Tags

#spaceforce3#altphoto#crappycameraphotos
#digitalpinhole#pinhole#firehydrant

IUR5Qh1mwwwiebe.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency